We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Decent Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Scandic Triangeln

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Triangeln
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Location, Decent Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

With the addition of the Triangln train station, it's very easy to reach the hotel from Copenhagen Airport. It's a very short walk (around construction) from the station to the hotel. Our room was quite large by European standard. Unfortunately, our room was quite loud - It sounded like we were close to an elevator bank so there was rolling noise all day and night. Not too pleasant. The room is simple in decoration but still modern and clean. The breakfast is fantastic - HUGE and the staff in the restaurant were very friendly, and patient as we were traveling with a 2 year old. The location in Malmo is perfect, right at the start of the main street. There are bus stops right around the corner and a shopping mall that is undergoing some renovation next door - I'm sure when it's finished it will be lovely. There is also a grocery store across the street if you need some food or personal items. I would recommend the hotel on location alone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMalmoCity, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear DebinDC,

thank you for giving us some feedback after your stay. The location is really great as you wrote, especially now with the train station just behind the hotel. The shopping mall will be finished next year and I think it´s going to be great with more restaurants, coffee shops etc just around the corner.

Best regards,
Sunneva Johansson
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Hilton Malmö City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    428
    129
    34
    14
See reviews for
217
248
53
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vellinge, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Really close to metro to/from Copenhagen and Copenhagen airport. Close to shopping in Triangeln shopping mall. Excellent meeting facilities with very good food and helpful staff. Beds a bit hard but ok. Breakfast buffet is huge and very fresh.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smilla_SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMalmoCity, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Smilla_SE,

thank you for taking the time to write some feedback after your stay. I´m glad to read that you liked our meeting facilities and enjoyed the food that was served.

Best regards,
Sunneva Johansson
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Hilton Malmö City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed over on a rush visit to Malmo. This is a typical Hilton Hotel, very contemporary and with friendly staff. Security at the front door was nessessary as returning from a meal late at night, their were several dozen or so teenagers hanging at the entrance to the hotel barring guests path. Lifts need you key card to work which I think is a good thing. Breakfasts I find usually very basic in Scandanavian countries but the Hilton's was excellent, great variety catering from continental to American foods.
The bar is a great place for a pre dinner drink with a dinner menu thats more American that Swedish.
Overall, nice, clean hotel but I would stay more centrally next time as I found it too far off the beaten track although very close to a train station.

Room Tip: Great views the higher you go - face South to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoriac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMalmoCity, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Victoriac74,

thank you for your feedback. Yes sometimes we need security at the front door, depends on who is staying at the hotel :-)
And also for security reasons you need your key card in the elevators.

I´m glad you found our breakfast to be excellent. It is just as popular to Malmö residents as it is for our hotel guests.

Best regards,
Sunneva Johansson
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Hilton Malmö City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

In terms of pricing, especially in Sweden, the Hilton in Malmo is very competitively priced although only if you pre-book well in advance. I last stayed on October 4th and they were good enough to allow me access to my room at 12 noon, 3 hours before the standard check in time, without any extra charge. The hotel is of a high standard, well located next to Traingeln station and great for a quick train across to Copenhagen, Kastrup. The gym own the top floor is one of the best equipped hotel gyms I have been in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidfromGlassford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMalmoCity, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear DavidfromGlassford,

thank you for choosing Hilton Malmö City when you visited Malmo and for taking the time to write some feedback after your stay.

I´m glad to hear that we were able to check you in directly at your arrival so you didn´t need to wait until the standard check in time at 3.

Best regards,
Sunneva Johansson
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Hilton Malmö City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
Level Contributor
145 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Only stayed one night here on a quick business trip to Malmo. The really great thing about this (and many other hotels in Malmo) is that it is very close to the train station (not the main one but the Malmö Triangeln station)
The staff was very helpful and the room just what you would expect.
Nice to have complementary WiFi available in the rooms.
All in all a very nice stay - but like the title of my review says, that is what I would expect from any Hilton.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChRoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMalmoCity, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to write some feedback after your stay. I´m really glad that you had a nice stay and that we met your expectations as a Hilton Hotel.

Best regards,
Sunneva Johansson
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Hilton Malmö City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was really impressed with the service at this hotel. Arrived at 9:30am and was allowed to check in right away and was even offered to have the buffet breakfast at no charge. The location could not be better as you are right at the start of the main shopping street and behind the hotel is Triangeln Station. If taking the train from CPH or Kastrup station, no need to go all the way to Malmo Central Station and take a taxi, just get off at Triangeln and take the north exit and the hotel is right in front of you. A very good buffet breakfast will likely see you through to dinner time each day. Mrs. Asa in the bar was a great help and very nice to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dudebrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMalmoCity, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Mr dudebrah,

Thank you for the great feedback you have written after your stay at Hilton Malmö City. It´s nice to read that you were impressed with the service at our hotel and that we were able to check you in right away at your early arrival.

I will pass your kind words to my colleague Asa in restaurant Lean Grill & Bar.

Welcome back to Sweden and Malmo.

Best regards,
Sunneva Johansson
Hilton Malmo City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Booked this hotel in July to attend the Philippino Community Gathering and was amazed to find the atmosphere and interiors much more better than the Hilton near Schipol Airport Amsterdam we stayed in 2005. We had a big nice double-room on the 7th floor with an electric-kettle available and a nice view of Malmo city. The beds are comfortable,toilet & bathroom are clean. Amazingly for security reason,without using the room card-key,one can`t use the elevators to go up to the guest-rooms which is good. The lobby is spacious and breakfast is great. Service is good and the price is only 1,200 Swedish kronor for 2 nights which is worthwhile. Well,I would recommend this hotel to anyone if one wants to have a little more comfort,service and breadfast for a little bit more to pay than it`s worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaiMS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMalmoCity, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear TravelwiseSweden,

thank you for taking the time to give some feedback after your stay and for recommending our hotel.

Best regards,
Sunneva Johansson
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Hilton Malmö City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel View
#3 of 38 in Malmo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#10 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Triangeln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Triangeln

Property: Scandic Triangeln
Address: 2 Triangeln, Malmo 211 43, Sweden (Formerly Hilton Malmo City)
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Malmo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#10 Family Hotel in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Triangeln 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Scandic Triangeln has an excellent location in central Malmo on the city's largest shopping street. Here, you're within easy reach of all that Malmo has to offer. Located on the largest shopping street in Malmo, our hotel treats your to excellent shopping opportunities and popular restaurants as soon as you step outside. Discover Malmo attractions such as Malmohus Castle, Turning Torso, Lilla Torget and Ribersborg Beach, all within easy reach of the hotel. You can also take the train from Malmo to Copenhagen Airport in just 15 minutes or to central Copenhagen in 30 minutes. Malmo Sturup Airport is a 30 minute drive from the hotel. At hotel Scandic Triangeln we have 20 floors of spacious guest rooms with comfortable beds and great views over Malmo. We have 16 conference venues with capacity for up to 450 delegates and a banquet hall suitable for your private events and parties. Our hotel restaurant is a popular meeting spot for both Malmo locals and hotel guests. When you're staying with us you get wireless internet throughout the whole hotel and enjoy free access to our gym and relaxation area with a sauna. For quick and easy parking we have a convenient garage underneath the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Triangeln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malmo City Hotel
Hilton Hotel Malmo City
Hilton Hotel Malmö
Malmö Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing