We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveler rating
961
371
97
34
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
961
371
97
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master johan double doors lilla torg cool hotel old town boutique hotel excellent location living room fantastic hotel great breakfast recommend this hotel room was large no air conditioning central location breakfast room nice staff train station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel with great ambience. The atrium is the perfect spot for drinks and food. A great getaway if you are living in Copenhagen and need a mini-vacation. Really worth it for the price. Strongly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank therealandershjort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved everything - Not one dissapointing moment. Totally recommen the sunday feast and the atmosphere at the hotel is great.

BEST PART - The waffle station at breakfast!!

Everything you would possibly forget is available in the room or reception.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager21362844435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

It's a real treasure during travelling that one can be sure of the comfort and well-being at a hotel. When I book a room at MJ's I know that I'll have a good time there. I have been there a few times, but it was the first with a little baby and everything was even better than I expected. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler58459055993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

The hotel and my room was very nice, cozy and comfortable. It made me feel at home and I would have loved to stay longer. I especially liked the restaurant area, it looked very nice. The hotel is also very central.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper67094651578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

First of all: Gotta love this hotel for the hipness, interior design, cosy coves, bar and restaurant. It really IS unique and hallways, rooms and walls are plastered with this creative flamingo-chosen theme. It's dark, a bit naughty, sexy to some extent a very, VERY good selection for a couples-out, romantic weekend. Location is perfect for shopping, transportation, nightlife - - you will definitely be pleased and cared for!

BUT.....

Be aware of the a-little-too-smart-marketing-wording that haunts every aspect of this hotel. It CAN get a bit too smart with smartness on top: We had booked a weekend here April 5th - 7th, as a package including Dinner on Saturday night at 2100pm "only seating available" in the restaurant. We got seated and got the " Finger licking good Snack-style five dishes served in a sharing style” presented. 45 min(!) went by before got (really small portion) bread&butter at 2145pm. First two (2) sharing plates - see pictures, was served at 2215pm - at that point, we were REALLY hungry! However, it turns out, that we suppose to SHARE these 2 starter-size plates.....for TWO people! In total, we got 4 plates to share + single desserts, which was a single scoop of ice cream with crumble which we had to wait 20 min. to get served! Something is wrong: Either they should keep to plated serving portions, OR there should be plenty/bigger portions available for TWO people to share. At SEK 850,- for two for dinner.....its MUCH too expensive and the logistics is a joke at least. We also ordered a bottle of wine (waiter had NO clue...) + 2 glasses of red wine, which never arrived (=lost sale) In all - three (3) waiters was tending to our table on Saturday, April 6th - -without any coordination what so ever. Food portions, timings and service simply MUST improve here.....we finished dinner at 1135pm - for a "snacking menu" of 5 simple plates!?
Otherwise, as stated initially, this is a GREAT experience hotel, bar atmosphere is packed and popular, breakfast was bliss and delicious (although too crowded - not enough tables) and service generally to satisfaction. The restaurant experience reduces, and I would rather have the "smartness" a tad lowered, so promises can/may be kept true!

Room tip: Top suites/rooms are better - Bar is really noisy and crowded on weekends
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MortenDK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews