We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”
Review of Elite Hotel Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elite Hotel Savoy
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Nice and fiendly staff with service in there minds all the time.

I had the suit....

The french brasserie was splendid

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tompatiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 565 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and it was wonderful.

A lovely elegant old classic style hotel. Our room was huge with a high ceiling and the bathroom was large and modern.

The hotel restaurant serves excellent French cuisine in bistro style. There is also an attached English style pub where you can get cheaper meals such as fish and chips.

Hotel staff were very friendly and provided excellent service. An example of this was when we needed to have a large amount of laundry done but the day we requested it was a public holiday so the hotel laundry service was closed. Nonetheless the very helpful man at the reception counter took the laundry and arranged to have it done for us
ans returned before we checked out.

A great hotel !

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lochiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We loved this hotel. Friendly staff on the front desk, even although we arrived early. The building is old, but it is well maintained, clean, and the sense of history is something we like.
Top marks for location: equidistant from the main railway station and the start of downtown. No taxis required.
Top marks also for the included breakfast: huge choice, fresh ingredients, and lots of space in the breakfast room. Free wifi throughout the hotel was a bonus.
The only mild disappointment was that our stay in August was in the middle of a heatwave, so the room got very, very hot. The hotel notes said each room had air-conditioning. We couldn't find it in ours.
We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Malmo is a great city, as with many Swedish things it is well designed with extensive parks, great seaside, lots of bikes and it feels like a very safe place with plenty to see and do.

The hotel has an ideal location opposite the train station and is close to most places of interest.

The breakfast room is spacious and has large windows from where you can watch the world go by. The eating options were varied, plentiful and all very tasty.

The service was generally good and all the staff spoke good English.

My only quibble with the hotel is that we were on an in between floor, so you took the lift then you had to go up a set of stairs and then down another set of stairs. I appreciate that there is not much that can be done now but this is poor design for people who like to take their own cases to the room. We also found the same layout at the Elite Plaza Hotel in Gothenburg. Any sensible person designing or extending a hotel would make sure each floor can be reached by a lift - it is a fundamental part of a hotel layout.

Our room was a reasonable size but when you looked out of the window you could see right into an adjacent room which is a bit odd as peoples idea of privacy differs ! another example of bad design.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernPasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

I stayed in this lovely hotel for one night on 15th June, 2010. I was on a business trip to Malmo. I stayed in a business suite and it was worth the amount paid for my stay there. The elegant hotel has all the facilities for business meetings, though I had a meeting at different place. I would recommend this hotel for both business as well as leisure stay.

The staff was very courteous and cooperative.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BossMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Great location. Across the street is the train station. Around the corner and you are on your way to downtown so it is walking distance, The rooms are ok.Very average. expected much more since it is Elite Hotel. Some floors are in between the floors that have elevator stops so you have to carry your suitcase and it is couple of stairs to carry. Hopefully you know what i mean. its like the elevator stops every other floor.Remember however this is an old building so i guess this is the best they could do.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t0309999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

I stayed here for one night in one of the junior suites and thought it was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and the room was amazing. The location is perfect for meandering through the centre. I will definitely be coming back to stay, couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kel1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Gamla Staden
Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Kramer
#13 of 37 in Malmo
514 reviews
MJ's Hotel
#2 of 37 in Malmo
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Savoy

Address: 62 Norra Vallgatan, Malmo 211 22, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Malmo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#12 Business Hotel in Malmo
Price Range: $103 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Savoy 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an intriguing history dating back to the 14th century, the carefully restored Elite Hotel Savoy is well positioned in the heart of Malmo, opposite the Central Train Station. The Bishop's Arms pub guests can experience a wide selection of genuine British whiskies and beers. Elite Hotel Savoy is well known for its beautiful and carefully restored rooms, comfortably equipped with many facilities including cable TV. All guests can enjoy complimentary wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Malmö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing