We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wowee”
Review of Elite Hotel Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elite Hotel Savoy
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

For the price we paid (approx £100/night inc b'fast) we were very impressed.
It's opposite the station, so for us utterly perfect (no train noise as it's underground here), near to the church/squares etc.
Room was huge and nicely decked out, bathroom was also big with some toiletries. All properly clean, twin beds pushed together were comfy and we had a settee as well.
Breakfast was extensive and plentiful (and warm where it should be). Coffee was either stale filtered or out of sachets, which disappointed me a little, but really couldn't fault it.
Reception staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Elite Hotel Savoy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 540 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Room was perfect.
Service was friendly and help-full
Problem with Wi-Fi, did only work close to the door of the room, luckily a chair was standing there. Improvement possible.
Early checkout ok, but breakfast is only at 06:30, this was compensated with a take away meal and coffee or thee. The pub was very nice with live music. Location perfect, close to the station and channel and close to the old centre. No issues with noise from the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudi1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

When in Copenhagen I decided to use the Oresund Bridge and take a trip to Malmo. It was well worth it. My hotel stay here was just great - very good location, right opposite the Central Station and five minutes walk from the three squares that make up Central Malmo. Its a great spot from which to sightsee. The hotel also provides paid for parking which is good. I can't comment on the food, as I ate out, but the room was clean and serviceable and check in was quick and efficient (Bjorn Carlsson - I think that was the chap!) I enjoyed my stay - hotel was quiet and pleasant. Also, I highly recommend a coastal drive up to Landskrona - very, very pretty indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosieJo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great location, less than 5mins from central station & main square. Front rooms overlook the hotel & our double was a good size, clean & comfortable. Excellent included breakfast with lots of choice. Friendly & helpful staff.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The room was a bit complicated to get to but the front desk was very helpful. If you have difficulty with stairs or will have heavy luggage you should let them know so they can put you in a more accessible room. The paint smell in 610 from a previous review has now gone. I got what i always get from an elite hotel: comfortable bed, delicious breakfast and large room.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonsieurEade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We loved this hotel. It was a bit of a flash back to grander times. It was very comfortable and it had a great location. Our room was large and had free wifi. The buffet breakfast was substantial with great variety and was very tasty. The hotel is close to the main squares where you will find a multitude of shops and restaurants. Being close to the train station was great for us because of our day trip out to Ystad (Wallander and all that rot!).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hastuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was opposite Central Station and walking distance to the main tourist sights. The lobby and reception of the hotel is very nice and the elevator (lift) is quaint. I was in room 610 which you go up to the second floor and then have to walk down to half a flight of stairs - by time I got to my room I was on the same level as the first floor. The room was newly redecorated and smelt like it. Only one window opened and that was only about 3 inches. No air conditioning - so the room heated up quite fast. There is a bar/night club next door and that keeps you awake until the early hours of the morning! If I was to go to Malmo and stay at this hotel again I would ask for a room higher up and facing the train station.

Room Tip: Avoid room 610!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Gamla Staden
Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#13 of 37 in Malmo
1,377 reviews
MJ's Hotel
#2 of 37 in Malmo
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Savoy

Address: 62 Norra Vallgatan, Malmo 211 22, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#7 Family Hotel in Malmo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#12 Business Hotel in Malmo
Price Range: $117 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Savoy 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an intriguing history dating back to the 14th century, the carefully restored Elite Hotel Savoy is well positioned in the heart of Malmo, opposite the Central Train Station. The Bishop's Arms pub guests can experience a wide selection of genuine British whiskies and beers. Elite Hotel Savoy is well known for its beautiful and carefully restored rooms, comfortably equipped with many facilities including cable TV. All guests can enjoy complimentary wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Malmö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing