We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elite Hotel Savoy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elite Hotel Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elite Hotel Savoy
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Linköping
1 review
“Elite Hotel Savoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

For a weekend in Malmö this hotel was great value. Hotel was outstanding, fantastic location, great breakfast, good facilities (gym). These were our important criteria, and if you have the same then you shouldn't be disappointed. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean, and general hotel appearance (hallways, lobby, etc) were very well-presented. Service was exceptional, especially on the final day. After we checked out on the final day we borrowed two bicycles and two towels from the hotel to bike to the beach, not a problem. Only possible complaint is that they served pancakes at the breakfast buffet without any cream, poor form! Additional bonus of this hotel is a private library attached to O'learys, where one can buy a dram and retire to peac and quiet. Top notch facility.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWElite, General Manager at Elite Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Many thanks for the review and for sharing your thoughts about Elite Hotel Savoy.
I'm glad you had a lovely stay stay. Our newly renovated pub The Bishops Arms is very popular among our guests and the library can be used throughout the day also outside opening hours for the pub.
Welcome back to us the next time you visit Malmö.

Best regards
Christian Weste
General Manager
Elite Hotels Malmö
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    213
    77
    28
    8
See reviews for
54
168
44
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Ever since reading Sjöwall & Walhöö's Murder at the Savoy, I have wanted to stay at the Savoy in Malmö. Done! For the second time already. Although recently and very nicely renovated, some rooms in old style and others in modern Scandinavian design, the rates are incredibly low, compared to other hotels in the surroundings. The breakfast buffet, included, is much more attractive as well. This is the 4th hotel I am trying in Malmö and, by far, the best!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xpat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWElite, General Manager at Elite Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Many thanks for the review and for sharing your thoughts about Elite Hotel Savoy. I'm glad you enyoyed your stay with us and it would be great having you back the next time you visit Malmö.

Best regards

Christian Weste
General Manager
Elite Hotels Malmö
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upplands-Vasby, Sweden
Level Contributor
133 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Again I stayed at Elite hotel Savoy but sadly I couldn't get my "usual" suite no 314 but instead had 214. The difference is that the windows are much higher in 214 which makes it impossible to sit in the sofa and watch the sea. In 314 you have a small balcony and the windows are better situated to make the best of the view.
What had changed since last year was that the reception was totally changed and opened up. It has a warmer feel to it and they had opened up on the side so you could go into a library which was very cosy and inviting.

The breakfast staff wasn't very attentive. I had just fetched my breakfast and just went to get my cup of tea and when I returned everything was gone?! So I had to do it all ovr again. Not very nice and she must have seen that it was new. I hadn't touch the food and that was so obvious.

Room Tip: If you take a junior suite and like the old style with high ceilings, great views and space you shou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emtes54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWElite, Front Office Manager at Elite Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Google Translation
Tack för att du tagit dig tid att skriva om vistelsen på Elite Hotel Savoy.
Vi tar till oss av synpunkterna och kommer titta över rutinerna och uppdatera dem.
Med vänliga hälsningar
Christian Weste
Operations Manager
Elite Hotels Malmö
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for a single night. The hotel i old but stayed in a newly renovated room which was clean and spotless. Missed some more lights in the room though as only had LED's by the bed giving almost no light and then the bad dome light.

Breakfast was good and the restaurant is fully recommendable.

The staff was overly kind, extremely helpfull and gave a very good service.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

They have absolutely huge rooms, with old hardwood floors. The location is great, just next to the railway station. If it was a new building I'd be complaining about the old feeling and squeaky floors, but with the historic feeling, it was just great :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dimangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is bang opposite the train station on the river, ok hotel. Staff were pretty helpful and did some printing for me which was nice. Room was huge, although old. Clean enough too, not overly memorable but was only work trip. Would stay again. Nice brek included.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazby78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Pros: Location- center, near train station, killer variaty breakfast, complimentary touletries and free wifi

Cons: room is too hot had to open the window, resulted in street noise.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mace4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo
Hotel Master Johan
#2 of 38 in Malmo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Savoy

Property: Elite Hotel Savoy
Address: 62 Norra Vallgatan, Malmo 211 22, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#7 Family Hotel in Malmo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#12 Business Hotel in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Savoy 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an intriguing history dating back to the 14th century, the carefully restored Elite Hotel Savoy is well positioned in the heart of Malmo, opposite the Central Train Station. The Bishop's Arms pub guests can experience a wide selection of genuine British whiskies and beers. Elite Hotel Savoy is well known for its beautiful and carefully restored rooms, comfortably equipped with many facilities including cable TV. All guests can enjoy complimentary wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Elite Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Malmö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing