We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveler rating
503
358
130
44
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
503
358
130
44
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening buffet free dinner hot dish coffee and cake ten minute walk the hotel offers business trip old style old town central location per night no air conditioning superior room train station breakfast was excellent nice staff copenhagen airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

The location is perfect to be in the centre of Malmo. We found the staff to be very friendly and the food was great!
Our room was quite small and very hot without aircon or windows which we could open, but overall we had a lovely stay here.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 185maddyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

+ The location of the hotel is excellent
+ It's nice that they provide breakfast and dinner included in the price (even if there is not much choice and it's very crowded)
- The bathroom is terrible - mildew on the tiles, lime on the glass and looks like a cheap college shower
- No kettle or fridge in the room

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Discover19108978061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese J, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019
Google Translation

Tack för er återkoppling. Vi tar till oss era synpunkter. Kaffe o The finns alltid tillgängligt nere i baren och receptionen och vi har också rum med minibar. Det är bara att säga till om ni önskar det.
Tråkigt att ni tyckte er helhetsupplevelse var så dålig. Lovar att ni kommer ha en helt annan upplevelse om ni kommer till oss igen.

Hälsningar
Therese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

The hotel is located in the heart of Malmo, Everything is in walking distance. The staff is friendly, the hotel is cozy and confortable. The room was perfect, the bathroom a bit small but very clean. The temperature of the room a bit cold but I guess that was because I come from a hot country :D

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Safari05210582503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese J, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019
Google Translation

WOW! Tusen tack för er återkoppling. Vad kul att ni trivts så bra.
Varmt välkommen tillbaka.

Hälsningar
Therese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

As a Choice PLatinum member, I did get a upgrade to a corner suite, nice spacious room. Service in reception was very good with friendly and serviceminded people.
THe same goes for the restaurant, altough the food (turkey) was somewhat dry -

What brings the score down at this hotel is the following.

- Housekeeping did not do anything else than make the bed and change the towel, Did not bring trash out and did not do a proper cleaning.

- At the bathroom they use the cheapest toilet paper available - the recycled one ply kind of toilet paper. I expect this at at 1 star hotel, but not a Clarion collection hotel.

- The showerhead was a old white plastic one, that gave no water pressure at all and not a comfortable shower.

- The bathroom needs a makeover

Location of the hotel is good

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SimenPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese J, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019
Google Translation

Tack för er återkoppling. Vi tar till era synpunkter på badrummen och städningen. Hotellet ligger bra, - nära till det mesta. Kul att läsa att personalen var bra och att ni gillade hotellet.

Varmt välkommen tillbaka,

Hälsningar
Therese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is in the heart of the city, could not wish for a better location. About a ten minute walk from the train station and a few minutes from all the bars and shops.
The hotel is modern and clean, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, the choice of food was excellent. In the afternoon there is coffee and cake, all complementary.
The evening meal, included in the price of the room, is very good. A starter consisting of soup and a main meal, it is buffet style so you can help yourself.

Now for the rooms, a negative report I’m sorry to say. I can only say about my particular room but it was very small, not to much of a problem but the bathroom I think was originally a cupboard with a slight extension into the bedroom. I say this because there is nowhere to hang your clothes. A mirror with space behind for about two items and two hooks on the wall, no drawers, so you are literally living out of your suitcase, a small cabin bag, a normal suitcase would be to big. If you are a larger person the bathroom would be difficult to navigate. Having said all this the bed is comfortable and clean. The window opens onto a courtyard that is actually the bar, so can be noisy if you want the window open at night.
I would recommend this hotel and wouldn’t hesitate to return, maybe request a different room.
A word of warning if travelling from Copenhagen Airport by train to Malmo. We had help at the airport buying a train ticket, what they failed to mention is that there are two trains that go to Sweden, one is a Danish train, that this ticket is valid for, the other a Swedish train, which it is not valid for. We got on the wrong train, luckily the guard was very helpful and let us travel, so beware.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BrendaG221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese J, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019
Google Translation

WOW!! Tusen tack för fantastisk återkoppling. Vissa rum är lite mindre som vi kallar moderate och vill ni ha större rum så är superior de bästa.

Varmt välkommen tillbaka.

Hälsningar
Therese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews