We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed for one night in october with my family ,the room was clean and quiet, the bathroom seem new and clean, and nice, the evening buffet was delicious and fresh the breakfast was very good the room service was very good too the hotel is situated in the city center good hotel nice price

Room Tip: My room Were okey they called it superior room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 813 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Noisy room and impolite staff not trained in customer service. According the the staff, the room is not noisy but the customer is rather sensitive to noise.

However, food was good and room fairly clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was sent by my company to Lund, Sweden for business and training and our company preferred hotel happened to be the Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance located in Malmo, Sweden. This hotel was very clean and conveniently located to a lot of things around Malmo. The Malmo Central train station is about a couple blocks, less than ten minute walk, to this hotel. There is a park about a block away where you can go for a run or a stroll and see all kinds of sites, such as the Turning Torso building. There is also a casino within walking distance as well. The best thing that I liked where the "squares" and stores located in walking distance. One square had a Burger King and a McDonald's, but there were also other restaurants with outdoor seating too. In this same square, there was a bus stop hub and a little strip mall, which had a H&M. My favorite square to walk to though, which took less than five minutes, was Lilla Torg. Within that square, you are surrounded by all these restaurants that had outdoor seating as well as indoor seating in which there were outdoor heaters and if that wasn't enough, they had blankets on the chairs. The restaurants within the square were a variety, you had a Japanese sushi restaurant, believe it or not, a TGIFriday's, Mello Yello, Victor's, La Grappa, etc. You definitely had a lot too choose from.

Aside from what was around this hotel, there were great things inside the hotel as well. They had a nice breakfast provided every morning at no cost as well as a nice lite dinner. There is a bar within the hotel as well and water and fresh fruit was always available. The decor was very cute, kind of safari-like, and I have to say, the hotel was very clean. Wi-fi is also available and an exercise room, it wasn't the greatest, but if you wanted to workout indoors you could. I, personally chose to see the city by running around the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honuatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed at Clarion last weekend (15-Sep12) and it was fab. Everything is great about this hotel, staff, cleaniness, comfort, food (breakie and evening meal), beds and the rooms. The location is within Malmo (sweden), which is 20minutes from Copenhagen on the train. If you visting Malmo only, then its location is great - right in the middle of city centre with some great resturant and shops.

No complaint would definately recommend to all travellers.

Room Tip: 20 minutes from Copenhagen. If you staying in Malmo but travelling around in denmark then make sure...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pekingduck123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel was a last minute find when we were travelling in Sweden, but we were really glad to have found it. It represented great value for the location and offerings.
The room was a tad small but well equipped. Both the buffet breakfast and the buffet dinner provided in the room rate package were excellent, with a nice selection of food. The reception staff were very friendly, professional and polite.
Right near the centres of town life--both Lilla Torg and Gustav Adolfs Torg--the hotel is very conveniently situated.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluebirdOverRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel was very lovely, the personnel were extremely friendly and always helpful. The food was really nicely presented and we enjoyed all the meals we ate here - esp breakfast- very fresh food - great breads and many choices of toppings (pålägg) and condiments. The dining room was bright, cheery and clean - very appealing. We also enjoyed the meeting room where we could have a cup of tea or coffee and relax with a tasty blueberry cake and just talk.
Our room accomodations were fine. We had a double room and it was quite adequate for our needs. But I must add a note about the bathroom. I found the bathtub and shower to be extremely poorly planned. One cannot turn on the shower without getting into the tub, the stupid half door is a hindrance and an obstacle. The instructions are very poor as to the different knobs and what they do unless one comes from Sweden , one would not know what to do to run the shower. There is nothing to hold on to when climbing in or out of the tub. There's nothing to step on to get into the tub and for someone with any difficulty with their legs- which I have- it was horrible. The half shower door does not keep water in the tub and then the floor gets wet and is very slippery and, to make matters worse there is no bath mat for the floor to help when you get out!
So basically we enjoyed our stay but the bathtub needs to be planned better and made more user friendly.
Thank you for your attention,
Most sincerely,
Debbie Gerber

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel is nestled right in the middle of 'downtown' Malmo, although there is not a great deal of things happening in Malmo
The hotel was clean and trendy but at the same time very basic and the rooms were very small. I think there is plenty of better choices but at the same time it is a safe bet. It will not leave a huge impression I believe, but it is still nicely located in the nice area of malmo

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjp1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#13 of 37 in Malmo
1,381 reviews
MJ's Hotel
#2 of 37 in Malmo
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance

Address: 16 Engelbrektsgatan, Malmo 211 33, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo > Gamla Staden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Malmo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#13 Family Hotel in Malmo
Price Range: $125 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Early-20th century 4-story structure - 35 min from airport, Sturup/Malmc. Free evening buffet 6-9 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Malmö
Clarion Collection Temperance
Clarion Malmo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing