We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel and stuff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Malmo
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel and stuff”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was on a short business trip, and i didnt had so much time to relax in hotel. Due to my late arrival, stuff gave me room with fabulous view, which i was not aware arriving late. When i woke up and took the curtains, i was impressed by the view that i saw. I was so gratefull for such a wonderful start of my day. Rooms are clean, stuff is very helping.I would like to come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tranquilletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCandin, Hotelldirektör at Park Inn by Radisson Malmo, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Tranquiletta,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us.

We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards
Bjorn Candin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    290
    82
    14
    5
See reviews for
113
204
24
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nice clean hotel located on quited area. Good beds and linen where i slept well. Even the location was corresponding to my needs. The breakfast was very good, all of available was fresh and tasted good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jarmo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCandin, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Malmo, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Jarmo,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards
Bjorn Candin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Level Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We spent 10 days here during the World Junior Hockey (invaded might be a better term) and the staff were amazing! They went above and beyond with every request - pizza, taxis, bus tickets, bars, keeping rooms tidy. The breakfast was a good selection, above the standard continental breakfast.

The hotel itself it was new and modern - big, clean bathrooms. The rooms are small but efficient, not a lot of space to unpack clothing but you could hang it up.

The location was walking distance to Malmo Centro but taxis were abundant. Be sure to ask an estimated cost from the front staff before getting into a taxi, the drivers rates changed A LOT over 10 days. Definitely take the time to explore the beach area, the walking path makes it easy and if it is clear, the views are great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was a great place to stay. The hotel is clean, modern and includes a great breakfast buffet. It's a little outside of the Malmo city centre but only a short 15 minute walk from a central train station and has a bus stop right outside the door.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymooninparis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

That about sums it up! We stayed for about 2.5 weeks with about 120 other Canadians, so the hotel was quite busy. The staff (including the front desk, restaurant and cleaning) are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable (but the rooms have no drawers to store cloths. I gather that this is the case with most hotels in Scandinavia; so we were living out of our suitcases the entire trip). The hotel offered a free breakfast (not sure if it was just for our group or if they provide this for all patrons), and while the selection was good (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, stewed tomatoes, cold meats and cheeses) the items that wee supposed to be hot we're barely lukewarm; definitely a place for improvement there. While other reviewers have said that the hotel is within walking distance to the city centre, it is quite cold to walk that distance in the winter (about a 15 min brisk walk). In the summer it would be a nice place as the beach is very close. There are not many restaurant or shopping options close by (we did find a lovely Italian place called Noll which was about a 5 min walk), but there is a great supermarket across the street (and an organic market about 3 mins walk). A do-over.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TripNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I just stayed four nights at this hotel and I think it offers good value for money. Located slightly off Malmö's city center in trendy Western Harbour, prepare yourself for some rides on the local buses. It's not a big issue though, the buses run frequently and are not too expensive. Walking is also an option if you're up for a 25 minute walk to the city center.

Check in was quick and easy, I arrived rather early (noon) but was still allocated to a room at the top floor. The staff was really helpful and informative.

The hotel itself is rather new and it also shows in the rooms. They are crisp and fresh and well cleaned. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is more than sufficient. There is a TV in the room, and when you're watching a program the hotel has it's own commercial on it twice per hour, "kidnapping" one third of the picture. Really annoying, especially since they are promoting the hotel you're already a paying customer at.

Breakfast was included for me. Not that exiting choice of food, but I think everyone will find something to their taste and no one will need to leave hungry. A plus though for the exiting ginger bread sour milk. During christmas breakfast was served all the way until 11 am, a really nice gesture.

If returning to Malmö I would most probably choose this hotel again. But I sincerly hope they quit the annoying hotel commercial on the TV.

Room Tip: You're in the harbor - the further up the room, the nicer sea view you would benefit from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joakim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Good breakfast, loads of selection of both hot an cold items (in line with any other Swedish hotel I've ever stayed in).

Hotel must not be more then a couple years old, very modern and clean with comfy beds.

Easy to get to from the train station (#3 bus for a couples mins)

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank matthewingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#11 of 37 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#19 of 37 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Malmo

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Malmo
Address: 2 Sjoemansgatan, Malmo 211 11, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Malmo 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Rezidor, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing