We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Visited Malmo in November 2012 with family and stayed for the first time at this hotel. The concierge was very helpful, even went to an artgallery to wrap a painting for me. Rooms clean with comfortable beds.
Breakfast buffet had all we needed and the adjacent pub,"The Bishops Arm" very cozy. Will stay here when I return.

Room Tip: Room 219 has twin beds and bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malta41855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    180
    56
    10
    11
See reviews for
41
190
26
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed for a few summernights with husband. Room with good beds and everything you need down to tea/coffee-making facilities. Free internet. Stylish, though a little dull interior design and view (towards courtyard). Breakfast buffet was totally OK with all we needed, even considering our allergies - but the area rather canteen-like with no windows.. Better was the hotel's atmosphere, relaxed and welcoming.
Top location on Gustav Adolfs torg in the middle of Malmö with walking distance to everything. We parked the car in the garage and booked free-bikes to borrow (booking the day before recommended) and went cycling through the park and then along the seafront and its long sandy beach to Limhamn. Buses stop right outside and train station is not far away, so it's easy to get around.
Summer in Malmö is great as you have both the beach and parks during the day and then all restaurants in the evening. Can easily recommend Elite Plaza both for couples and families.

Room Tip: If yuu want a quiet room: ask for one overlooking the courtyard. If you want a nice view: ask for o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kati007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The first room we were given had not been cleaned.. So we complained to the front desk Who imediately gave us another room. It was clean but small, but for the prize we paid it sufficed. Great location in the heart of malmoe. Average breakfast. All in all a Great stay

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metallican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
153 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was my third time in this hotel. It is convenient, clean and fresh. For business or for going out to party in Malmo, this hotel is in the right place. It's a 5-minute walk to the central station, a taxi shouldn't cost more than $8 from there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't require more than 1 elevator to get there! That's right, ask th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C0CKR0ACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Superior double room quite alright but surprised (again) that debit for stay had been taken from account some 10 weeks earlier! Reception helpful and intelligent. Breakfast is included in room rate (833 Swedish kroner per night). Private parking is extra (225 kroner). Wifi is free of charge. We had a meal in the restaurant but I don't recollect it being distinguished or I would have taken notes. The Bishops Arms next door is modelled on an English pub.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosalindLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
348 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights, having booked just one originally, moving from floor 3 to 4 as our first room was booked second night.
Great beds, bathrooms, and peaceful, but great location, as around the corner from Lille Torg, the popular little square, but in a quiet area. Suite first night, double second - little difference really, both very clean with all facilities. Wifi is free and works everywhere.
Breakfast buffet superb in a strange room, and the pub adjoining - The Bishops Arms - is well worth a visit as it has incredible choice of beers and whiskies.
Reception staff couldn't have been better - friendly, informed, patient and efficient.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndyLFC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapallo, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Either if you wish to sightsee or catch a train, the hotel is in an ideal position. The rooms are fancy and comfortable, wi-fi connection works well. Breakfast is rich and features some nice extras, like herrings or a machine for making waffles.

We were just bewildered at the maze, that one has to go through to get to the room. If you get floor 4 or 5, you'll need to walk along a few corridors and catch two elevators: we almost got lost trying to find it!
Highly recommended to everyone, but especially to those who love role-playing games.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Elite Hotel Savoy
#14 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo

Property: Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo
Address: 49 Gustav Adolfs Torg, Malmo 211 39, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo > Gamla Staden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo is centrally located on Gustav Adolfs torg, surrounded by restaurants and shops. The property was built in the late 1890s and is also known under the nickname "The Riviera" due to the white facade being reminiscent of the Mediterranean. Our hotel offers 116 tastefully furnished rooms with air conditioning which ensures that the room temperatures is pleasant all year round. The hotel is also equipped with a gym, relaxation area, six spacious conference rooms with a total capacity of 250 people and in-house parking garage. Next door you find our popular pub The Bishops Arms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing