We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Malmo
from $43.66
More Info
from $126.77
More Info
from $17.46
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
20
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
5
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 25 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019

We went there with no expectations. Turned out to be the place we enjoyed most in Malmo! Once you go in you see all the food that frankly is disgusting to smell and see but once you reach the end you can actually try a fair amount of "disgusting" food. This was the best part.

Durian fruit, stinking bishop, century eggs, meal worms, crickets even the mighty surströmming is there for you if you dare! We ate most of the stuff and it actually did not taste bad!!!
Credits to the owners for what they built and also that challenged us to actually try stuff!

So if you are ever in Malmo please do yourself a favor and visit this museum!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank paris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Very interesting and quirky museum which is a great choice particularly for teenagers. Extreme-smelling cheeses, disgusting grubs, beetles and insects (some of them live!), fermented herrings and tofu (awful beyond description!), deep-fried sheep's testicles (aagh!), tamer stuff for us (such as black pudding or root beer) - all washed down at the tasting bar with copious glasses of water! Just think "I'm a celebrity, get me out of here"! Great fun for all and very educational!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank OrlaCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

Visiting to this museum is quite the experience! The thought behind the museum is interesting where our boundaries of what is edible are tested. I am sure that my grandchildren will eat many different things. The impact on the environment is bound to push us as well to accept food that we may find disgusting..... Or will it always be disgusting??? Go to the museum and smell/taste for yourself.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank MarianneK697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

The Disgusting food museum is very well organized and has a good selection of foods from around the world. It served the purpose of educating people to have a more open mind about food cultures from around the world.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 929nhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

This is more than just a museum for disgust. It makes you think twice about what we eat and how we need to rethink. We really liked it, even our teenager!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank katarinas138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews