We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Service”
Review of Restaurang Fagans

Restaurang Fagans
Ranked #49 of 1,039 Restaurants in Malmo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gamla Staden
Description: Welcome to The Irish Pub in Town, located in the city center of Malmoe. It`s a great venue to gather with friends and family, a great place to wind down after work with a pint of your favorite beer, a good meal, and a pleasant conversation, listen to some traditional Irish and contemporary music. Fagans is as popular with the locals as it is with visitors from around the world. The Pub has several specialties that attract crowds of regulars, a full line-up of entertainment including live bands, live screenings of your favorite sports, our regular weekly Pub Quiz and parties for events like St Patrick's Day. We look forward to Your visit !!
Reviewed January 16, 2020

During a city break to Malmo we visited Fagan's twice for food. The menu offered a great variety of dishes and all tastes are catered for. The food was of an excellent standard, the pub spotless and the service excellent - the staff are so friendly. Should we find ourselves in Malmo again we will be sure to visit.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I9341XPjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 175 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful time in this beautiful Pub staff wonderful Food great will return hopefully as soon as I’m in malmo again

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 857arthurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

The place was easy to find, and the bartender really helpful. Food actually great (both the daily offer soup and the burgers)

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pamut_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

Have been here now a couple of times. This time late Friday and of course they were busy. They have a good amount of outside seating.

I like their Whisky selection. This time we ordered Balvenie and Cragganmore 12 year.

They also have a good selection of draft beers. On a previous visit we asked for a Black Velvet and it was pretty good.

A good mix of music playing and the bartenders are friendly. Overall, good vibe/atmosphere & great for a beer or whisky.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank danielaI6579BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

Consistently high standard on food. Produce,presentation and of course - taste!
Guest beer on tap as well as great, properly poured Guinness. Whiskey of the month,board games,quizzes,live music and over all great craic - as expected of the only Irish pub in Malmö 🇮🇪
Staff is efficient, service minded and still have the ability to make you feel at home and welcome 🍻

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank KarinKvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Restaurang Fagans also viewed

Malmo, Skane County
 
Malmo, Skane County
Malmo, Skane County
 

Been to Restaurang Fagans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.