We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good... if you know what to expect” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Italia il Ristorante

Italia il Ristorante
Ranked #22 of 208 Restaurants in Lund
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good... if you know what to expect”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

Very good Italian food. The portions were large and the courtyard setting was very comfortable on a sunny day. The staff wasn't very helpful though and they were not afraid to show their displeasure when asked for simple things.

Don't miss it on a sunny day for the food and the cosy setting – but don't expect much from the service.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank steinaringi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    92
    38
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The authentic Italian Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

This Italian restaurant have a special atmosphere so cosy and the pizzeria too. I have been several times since december i really love the lunch so tasty and the pizza is authentic italian the wine and desserts too. The staff were fast and kind. If you like quality try it, even prices are fare. BTW the coffee was fantastic.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank valentina0146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The pizza I tried was really bad.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

This was supposed to be the best pizza in town, so we went there for the pizzas. It's a very small, rather cozy local, in a rather picturesque courtyard (if it's summer).
Unfortunately my choice of pizza - Ventricina was far from a good one. It was dull, fat and hottish - that's all. It was either badly prepared or designed to be that way - either way really bad for a restaurant. The other pizza we've tasted was Fantastica, which was much better (nice note of basilica in the sauce), although far from the best. Nice with fresh leaves of basilica and a very good dough.
The desserts: Tiramisu was barely okay. Warning for something called Frommaggio di capretto (Italian for goat cheese). It's in the dessert menu. Its a bit of ripened goat cheese, served with a spoon of a very tasty honey (from orange- and chestnut-flowers) and a few roasted pine nuts, all of it topped with a bunch of delicious fresh thyme. Nothing really wrong about that, except quite expensive for a bit of cheese and I expected something sweet and actually cooked (the menu didn't indicate this would actually be a chunk of salty, ripened cheese).
The house wine (red) was very good and affordable. The cappuccino was delicious.
Although the choice of the goat cheese dessert was rather my fault, the presence of a bad pizza like the one I had in the menu is not excusable for a pizzeria of that calibre.
For two pizzas, two desserts, two cappuccinos and half a bottle of house wine we paid 504 SEK.
I am not impressed. Maybe I would come back for a cappuccino.
*I, the author, hereby allow to use and distribute this text under the CC-SA 3.0 Licence. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/

  • Visited January 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank misiu_mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very average lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

Interesting location. We had lunch at Italia. Service was fast and friendly. But food somehow disappointing.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank essentialfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iceland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Confusing restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

This restaurant looks very nice, inside this cosy alley, with lots of rose bushes growing around you. However the restaurant is quite confusing. We sat down at a table, were given the menu. However there were no pizzas on that menu, so we asked for the pizzas. We were told that pizzas were served over there. So we had to walk few steps to a pizza table. There we got the pizza menu, however at that table they only had pizzas and not pasta. They also had only bottled beer, not draft. So this was confusing, because is it one or two restaurants.

Thankfully, we both wanted pizzas and not pizza/pasta. Maybe we had to sit at seperate tables for that.

Pizza wasn't great though. Both the location looks nice, and the wine list was extensive.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italia il Ristorante also viewed

Lund, Skane County
 
Lund, Skane County
Lund, Skane County
 

Been to Italia il Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing