We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a place to go...”

Klostergatans vin och delikatess
Ranked #9 of 214 Restaurants in Lund
Price range: $11 - $35
Cuisines: French, European, Swedish, Scandinavian, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: International kitchen with influences from Paris and Sweden in a Classic bistro restaurant. Cocktailbar with nice athmosphere.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
157 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“a place to go...”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

excellent food and very nice staff. If I go for dinner with friends or for business I always choose this place and so far I haven´t been disappointed. It´s always a lot of people there so I suggest you to book a table in advance. It´s not cheap but well worth the bill

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gullabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    99
    28
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very up and down.”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Ive been visiting this restaurant before and found it good but this time a mess.At first the table we have reservated was in a dark corner of the room not a good place to set 7 person in.The 1 plate was forgotten to one of us so we have to remind them.Maincourse was some french fries with a rawbeef grilled a little bit of sous to that nothing else!For desserts we have different choice but all was ok.The service was all the time slow and not very interested,and if you spend more the 600 dollars i realy expect more!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sparvenaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A really nice evening in wintry Lund”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is - so far - our favourite restaurant in Lund. We visited early on a Saturday night, after a concert in the cathedral. The place was not yet filling up, nice ambiente, attentive service, pace of orders arriving perfect. A good wine list, with a lovely New Zealand Pinot Noir, which went very well with the meal. Dessert could not be passed by. All in all, everything fit together nicely, and was worth the bill.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_J71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great good food in a very cozy environment.”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Always very good and well done food served with a smile. Not to mention the ability to pick up delicious dishes from a la carte menu when you do not have babysitter - Perfect

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nielsmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service even on a busy night”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were there for dinner, and the menu was classic & simple. Quality of food is good, I've had the Foie Gras entre, then choucroutte for mains, whilst other friends ordered fillet mignon which was in perfect doneness as to ordered.

Ambience is comfortable although in a small setting, our privacy was not compromised. Great selection of wine & excellent service by the staff.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JChan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klostergatans vin och delikatess also viewed

Lund, Skane County
 
Lund, Skane County
Lund, Skane County
 

Been to Klostergatans vin och delikatess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing