We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer satisfaction guaranteed!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Winstrup Hostel

Winstrup Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Winstrup Hostel
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Lund
Certificate of Excellence
Crailsheim, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer satisfaction guaranteed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Clean Rooms, Good location (approx. 250 meter to lund central), friendly personnel, breakfast was good, free wireless lan, the hostel in generall seems to be very new, maybe 2 or 3 years old so all the facilities are in very good conditions, ...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Ägare at Winstrup Hostel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi and thanks for writing this positive review!

For us guests that share their experiences here at TripAdvisor is the best marketing we can get. It doesn't cost anything for us and this helps us to keep prices low.

Just to clarify - we opened in April 2014... :-)

Cheers,

Winstrup Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    34
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
3
53
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goettingen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very nice and clean. safe is big but you should bring an own padlock. Big kitchen with everything you may need. Staff is patient and helpful. Just a view meters to the train station.
i would definitly come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elli e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Ägare at Winstrup Hostel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hi Elli,

Thanks for your nice review - we really appreciate this as we have just opened up! :-)

It's good that you recommend bringing your own padlock, we will add this tip to our automatic booking confirmation message (plus "bath shoes"). We are selling padlocks in the reception for those that have forgotten.

Cheers and welcome back!

Milla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

First, the location is really good, very downtown and some 200 m from central train/bus station from which you can reach Malmø, a large city or Copenhagen airport etc comfortably by trains within 15-30 min.
Then you can come at any time in 24h, even when receptionist is not there: outer and inner (cool system - buttons on the door handle) codes are provided in email and welcome letter that is left at the reception.
I stayed in a room with 6 beds, installed in a rather futuristic way and this gives rather a lot privacy.
Common toilets and showers are extremely clean and, again, of modern design.
Common space is large, there are all kitchen stuff but I did not explore it in detail as I was busy and did not stay for too long.
And, of course, it is very cheap, as for Sweden and quality of staying.
Highly recommended hostel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrius A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Ägare at Winstrup Hostel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hi Audrius,

Thanks for your super positive review! We are really happy that our first guests are so happy with their stay with us. We have just opened and still have a lot of ideas for further improvement. We want to become a world-class hostel... :-)

Cheers,

Klas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#8 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#5 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#6 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#7 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.4 mi away
StayAt Lund
StayAt Lund
#10 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winstrup Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winstrup Hostel

Property: Winstrup Hostel
Address: 3 Winstrupsgatan, Lund 222 22, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Winstrup Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High standard hostel right in the city centre of Lund. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Winstrup Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing