We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel in Lund”
Review of Elite Hotel Ideon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elite Hotel Ideon
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Elite Hotel Ideon is a nice and clean business hotel with good service, and is located in the Ideon business park in Lund. It is close enough for a walk or bicycle ride to the city center, and offers great views over the city and surrounding landscape.

My room was very nice and clean, and I really appriciated that it was quite as well. Breakfast was very good as were the food in the restaurant. Check-out was swift and easy and the staff was always helpful and quick at solving problems.

Will definately stay here again when visiting Lund for business.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suntrip62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPetersson, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Ideon, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear suntrip62,

Thank you for your recent comment on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel shortly.

Sincerely,

Mikael Petersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for Elite Hotel Ideon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 415 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have had the opporunity to stay in Elite Ideon for a couple of times. It provides you less than standard of same class hotels.
Hotel is clean and location is good & silent. However the beds are incredibelly soft and uncomfortable.
You have very little alternatives in breakfast and in general the service is insufficient. Even the bar is getting closed before 23:00.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank H Emre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPetersson, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Ideon, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear H Emre K,

Thank you for your recent post on TripAdvisor.

Sorry to hear that you felt that our beds and our breakfast did not live up to your expectations. We will naturally review this internally, and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mikael Petersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have chosed this hotel to stay while attending "Astronomdagarna 2013" in Lund University. It is very close to the Astronomy Department. I got a room at a very good price considering the quality of the hotel. It has a nice sauna and gim which one can use for free. The breakfast was excellent! I enjoyed my stay here and will come back next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mid_suman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPetersson, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Ideon, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear mid_suman,

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us.

Pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Mikael Petersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The most spectacular thing about this hotel is perhaps its kaleidoscopic facade that is easily seen throughout most of southwestern Skåne. It is also conveniently located for those visiting Lund, i.e. Ideon and the University, for business. The design and layout is very sleek and contemporary and the restaurant is very good. Room rates are modest, probably reflecting the far from central location in a neighborhood that is neither attractive nor exciting

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cleanstreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPetersson, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Ideon, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Cleanstreamer,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.

Glad to learn that you had a pleaseant stay with us, and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mikael Petersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Very average all round. Absolutely nothing special or interesting to write about this place. Average to low service, buffet dinner very limited in choice, rooms like any other average room. If you want clean bed for the night, then this is your place, but you'll be left wonting for anything else to while away a few evening hours on a business trip. Another review proclaimed 'free internet'. Really? Isn't that a no brainer these days. Dull, bland, average.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPetersson, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Ideon, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Matt K,

Thank you for your recent comment on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations. We are in the midst of summer holiday, and being mainly a business hotel, this is our low season and our services are a bit limited this period.

Hope to be able to welcome you back another time.

Sincerely,

Mikael Pettersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

stayed here for a business held at lund, nokia office. hotel was really nice. everyone was really friendly and helpful. breakfast was good and tasty. try to take rooms on the higher floors because the view from the window of the room is really beautiful..

Room Tip: higher floor rooms have better and nice view...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RahatYasir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPetersson, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Ideon, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear RahatYasir,

Thank you for your recent comment.

Very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, especially nice to learn that staff was so friendly.

Hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mikael Petersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Good for a business trip, however a bit of a cold place for family trip. Breakfast typical Scandinavian, what was lacking was a juicer, however lets see next time, the clerk has found this as a good idea for future improvement

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Miroslav_Sagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPetersson, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Ideon, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Miroslav_Sagan,

Thank you for your comments. Pleaed to see that you enjoyed your stay. The juice press is coming;)

Hope to see you back in our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Mikael Petersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
1.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
2.3 mi away
Good Morning Lund
Good Morning Lund
#12 of 17 in Lund
230 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Lund
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#5 of 17 in Lund
399 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#6 of 17 in Lund
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Ideon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Ideon

Address: 27 Scheelevaegen, Lund 223 63, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Price Range: $94 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Ideon 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Hotel Ideon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing