We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sleep, good breakfast”
Review of Elite Hotel Ideon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elite Hotel Ideon
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Generally we would have decided for a more centrally located hotel for our stay in Lund, but from previous visits we had learnt that the streets of Lund can be a bit noisy, echoing it's traffic sounds in the narrow lanes and streets. So we selected Elite Hotel Ideon this stay and was a positive experience. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast (on a Sunday morning) was served until noon! What a delightful surprise when the usual hotel morning calamity requires you to be in the dining room before 9.30 if you want to nibble on anything.
But even thought the hotel is a little off, it is ideally located in the middle of the Ideon Business Park, and for us there were courtesy bicycles to borrow for a short 10 min ride into the centre.
A nice room, and the only real setback was the lack of a steam iron. There is a board and iron in the room, but this and many other hotels who cater to business travellers still need to understand that a STEAM iron is required to take the wrinkles out of packed shirts.
At least the hotel should have single one that you can borrow from housekeeping.

Room Tip: If you need a taxi from here, consider it can take as long as 25 min for it to arrive at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tord E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPetersson, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Ideon, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Tord E,

Thank you for taking your time to write a comment about your stay in our hotel.

Pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and we will review the situation with availability of steam iron!

Hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 443 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed here for one a night with work. It was quiet and in a fairly dull area of town near a technology park. The price was average and it was a peaceful stay. The bed was extremely comfortable and it was also very, very quiet. Good for getting some work done but the place was very quiet so don't expect an impromptu party.

Room Tip: Amazingly comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPetersson, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Ideon, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Pete R,

Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay with us

Hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times this year for business and have yet yo have a bad experience.

The staff are always so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are relatively big, always clean, and the food not too bad, however a bigger selection and less of a waiting time would be better.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Suzzie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPetersson, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Ideon, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Suzzie0,

Thank you for your recent comments on TripAdvisor. We are especially pleased to hear that our staff is doing a good job. In regards to our restaurant, we are in the midst of preparing for a menu change which we belive will improve the guest experience in our restaurant further!

Again, thank you and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great hotel in a good location .
Originally wasn't sure about the cabin room with no window but it was great. Quiet and dark so a very peaceful night sleep. Great local breakfast and amazing shower !
I visited for business but would definitely like to go back again in future to explore more of Lund

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Withheld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This very modern hotel is very well equipped, clean and has efficient service. The distance from the town centre is a nit of a problem if you don't have your own car, as taxis are hugely expensive and the hotel bicycles are almost never available. Nevertheless, the breakfast is excellent and the service professional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLKruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My prison cell in Lund!
Come on, this is pointless.
No window?
Even an upgraded room would only allow the window to be opened just a bit, they told me.
Bathroom lights were so bright, seemed they wanted to prevent the druggies from hitting the veins... Very odd.
The only saving grace is that the hotel is still new, therefore the rooms still have a fresh smell.
I fear for the worst a few years down the line without any fresh air running through.

Room Tip: Chose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjspjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for several nights on business. The hotel was very comfortable -- clean, new, fresh. The breakfast was good. One evening I walked into Lund for dinner. The walk was maybe 20 minutes. The only source of frustration during my stay was the poor Internet access in my room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 81FrequentT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
1.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotell Nordic Lund
2.4 mi away
Good Morning Lund
Good Morning Lund
#12 of 17 in Lund
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#5 of 17 in Lund
438 reviews
1.6 mi away
The More Hotel Lund
The More Hotel Lund
#8 of 17 in Lund
114 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Finn
Hotel Finn
#13 of 17 in Lund
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Ideon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Ideon

Address: 27 Scheelevaegen, Lund 223 63, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Price Range: $89 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Ideon 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Elite Hotel Ideon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing