We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pretty place”

Botanical Gardens (Botaniska Tradgarden)
Ranked #2 of 38 things to do in Lund
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very pretty place”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stumbled across this while walking around Lund. Free to enter, there is a cafe which was closed as we were there eafrly and there are toilets. A few spring flowers were starting to bloom and the gardeners were hard at work. If you're wandering round Lund, which is very easy to do, then definitely worth a walk around.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HubbysNumpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    154
    23
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely garden”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Free admission. Lots of variety in flowers and trees-- both outside and inside the green houses. Great place for a walk.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KatieVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pretty year-round”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great place to take children, regardless of the season. We often took our children there for picnics and they liked the beauty of the area.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
143 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Unfortunately we visited the Botanical Gardens in winter and so kept humming the Adam's Family theme as we toured the grounds. However the joined green houses were spectacular.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Calm and colourful”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Botanic Gardens provides a lovely calming place to spend an hour or two. People use it as a short cut but not you are not allowed to cycle in it. It was a cold day so we headed for the greenhouses. They had a family of Chinese quail with chicks which was amusing to watch - they are tiny! We failed to find the cafe though. It would be a lovely place for a picnic in the summer months.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Botanical Gardens (Botaniska Tradgarden) also viewed

 
Lund, Skane County
 

Been to Botanical Gardens (Botaniska Tradgarden)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing