We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lundia
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn By Radisson Lund(Lund)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Finn(Lund)(Great Value!)
$141
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Elite Hotel Ideon(Lund)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$126
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
64
139
52
15
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
139
52
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcentral locationbang and olufsenbreakfast staffsingle roomlocation is excellentthe room was nicebathroom floormini barbig supermarketnice hotelrooms are smallwithin walking distancestayed for nightstop floornice breakfastyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 273 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Nice spot for a visit to this long established University town. The staff was very friendly and they have a few mikes that they loan to guests. It's near the Lund train station, and is about 45 minutes to the stop for the Copenhagen airport.

My only suggestion is that they offer safety helmets to go with the bikes to protect their guests while biking. FYI, the hotel doesn't seem to have in room HVAC, but it is a rare day that it's needed.

I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Lundia, Receptionschef at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Peter B-

Thanks you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. Also I would like to thank you for your suggestion about helmets for our bikes, we took your advice and bought some helmets so that the next time you visit us there is a helmet for your bike ride.

Kind regards

Emelie Carlsson
Frontdesk manager
Hotel Lundia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here recently for three nights while attending a conference at the University. Our room was very comfortable and as should be expected in Sweden, very well designed which meant there was good useable space in a standard size room.

Breakfast was good with a Swedish flavour as you would expect but there was a wide range of choices so everyone's taste should be accommodated. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Lundia, Receptionschef at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear David M-

Thank you for your kind words about Hotel Lundia. We are pleased that your stay here with us was to your satisfaction. We wish you a warm welcome next time you visit Lund.

Kind regards

Emelie Carlsson
Front office manager
Hotel Lundia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The design of the hotel is not entirely new, but it is still different from what you normally see, and pretty interesting. The room was a little small, but fine if you just use it for sleeping. There was no bath in my bathroom, only shower, but it was nice and clean. Reception was friendly, breakfast buffet was nice, and all in all I had a nice single night stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perni11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Lundia, Receptionschef at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear perni11-

Thank you for your review about Hotel Lundia. I hope you want to return to Lund and perhaps we could offer you another room category with a bigger room and a bath tub if you would like.

It is also possible to book our Luxurious SPA room if you really want to experience a relaxing weekend. Hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards

Emelie Carlsson
Front Office Manager
Hotel Lundia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

incredible hotel with very nice staff.
The room we stayed was amazing with sauna in-suite, office and living room.
Breakfast was very good and the dinner was even better.
Very clean, very tidy and again, excellent service..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Lundia, Receptionschef at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Amonera-

Thank you for your kind words. I will most certainly forward your kind comments to our staff. Very welcome to Hotel Lundia next time you visit Lund.

With regards

Emelie Carlsson
Frontdesk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed midweek on a business trip and it was a pleasant find. Walking distance from the train station and good location to explore Lund.

Nearby are restaurants and bars and the restaurant connected to the hotel appeared very busy with locals which is always a good sign.

Stay here and enjoy it!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank RJTaberner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Lundia, Receptionschef at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear RJTaberne-

Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you again when you visit Lund next time. Warm welcome to Hotel Lundia.

With regards

Emelie Carlsson
Frontdesk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews