We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location with nice, clean rooms”
Review of Hotel Lundia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lundia
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The location is what makes this place. Right across from the train station. Super close to everything. That being said, since you are super close to everything it may be loud if you open the window. My recommendation - bring earplugs. But overall, a great modern hotel in Lund. Love the breakfast they provide. Staff is always super nice.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank saritatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Saritatay -

My colleagues and I are grateful for your kind words. We love to look after our guests and we are proud that it shows!

Kind regards,
Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 269 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

This has hotel has been one of our favorites before this stay. It seems that the maintaining is not that important anymore or they just not notice that need.

For us it is very important to have a proper garage. This hotel has an own section of a public garage. It is spacious but this time we noticed that the garage is very dirty. At least the hotel section needs a proper cleaning. The floor was dirty and sandy and you may not want to place your luggage on it.

Front desk service was as good as it has been before. We missed the elderly lady though. We had reserved a Business room and we wanted to have a double bed. The room was claustrophobic cramped and we wanted to have another room. It was a twin but it was maybe double the size and we were happy with it. The bathroom was stylish in design but poor in planning. The stand alone shower has a glass wall in the middle which allows pouring on both sides. How insane is that? Otherwise the room was good. We missed the private sauna which we had last time. This time is was in Business Corner category and we did not want to pay extra for that.

Breakfast is typical Scandinavian but this time the offerings were more limited. It was also better before. Service? You hardly see a staff member there early in the morning.

Next time when visiting Southern parts of Sweden we look for other options for bunking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManiaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear TravelManiaxxx -

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is important for me and my colleagues to build a relationship with repeat guests like yourself and I very much value your feedback.

I will speak to the company who operates the public garage about how you experienced their facilities.

Though it is nice to hear that you were generally pleased with your bedroom. As you mention many of our rooms have unique qualities - even saunas in a limited number of rooms.

All our guests are also invited to make use of the sauna and small gym at our sister property, Grand Hotel, which is located a very short walk from our hotel.

I do hope that you will return to Hotel Lundia in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We chose this Hotel because of its good ratings. It didn't live up however.
Hot rooms + the city party street just outside the window = very bad sleep. All the breakfast tables were full. We (and others) had to clean tables ourselves to get breakfast.

Room Tip: Away from the street if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B42L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear B42L8 -

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am very concerned to learn that you had a disappointing stay.

Please contact me directly when you plan your next trip to Lund and I will personally handle your reservation.

Kind regards,

Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager
info@lundia.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Lundia for a week. Part of that time was for work and part was for pleasure. The hotel was very convenient to the train station, to the parts of town I wanted to visit, and to the University where I was working. The staff were helpful and unobtrusive. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The shower was wonderful. The breakfasts were tasty. I would definitely stay there again if I had reason to return to Lund. A fitness centre was available for free a few blocks away, and I did not try to use it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expat_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Expat_h -

Thank you for your kind comments about Hotel Lundia. I very much hope that your future travels will bring you back to Lund soon again.

Kind regards,

Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for the second time and both times were great. Friendly atmosphere & staff, Hotel Lundia is located in the city centre but it still feels very relaxed, Also good service as we got upgraded to another room after a minor problem, and it made our stay even more pleasant. The downstairs bar/restaurant could use an update style wise but breakfast was fine and we will book again when we travel to Sweden the next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Alice S -

Thank you for your kind comments. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Lundia on your next visit to Sweden.

Kind regards,
Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was the hotel that we spent our wedding night in after being married in my wife's home town which is close to Lund.
Upon finding out we were getting married they offered us a free late checkout which was nice and also when we came to check in we were told we had received a room upgrade. And what a room!
From everything I have heard from other guests in our party, all the rooms were very stylish, clean and cool. The room we had (402 business spa room) was all these things with an added bonus of a massive bathtub, even an ipad.
Whilst our stay at Lundia was only short we really could not fault anything. The service at reception was impeccable, and very friendly (they even offered to keep our left over wedding cake in the fridge whilst we went out and about in the day).
If it wasn't for the fact that we normally stay with family in Lund, I would chose this place every time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvdxn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear dvdxn80 -

Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for your kind comments about Hotel Lundia!

Kind regards,

Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice and friendly Staff, very nice rooms, and modern too. They have a bar with some good stuf, but they close already at 10, in the evening.
The hotel is central placed in the city, and you can park, just under the hotel.
The Breakfast is ok, and you can sit outside in the summer. I will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmagerSteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear AmagerSteen -
 
Great news that you had a good stay and plan to return to Hotel Lundia.
 
The bistro will soon be back to regular opening hours - we have exciting plans for this coming autumn.
 
Kind regards,
 
Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#5 of 17 in Lund
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotell Nordic Lund
1.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#9 of 17 in Lund
291 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
443 reviews
0.7 mi away
The More Hotel Lund
The More Hotel Lund
#8 of 17 in Lund
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lundia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lundia

Address: 2 Knut Den Stores Torg, Lund 222 21, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lund
#7 Business Hotel in Lund
Price Range: $110 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lundia 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, family-owned hotel situated in the centre of Lund, the City of Ideas. Our key values are design, consideration and accessibility. That is Hotel Lundia in a nutshell. Welcome to an unforgettable stay at the Hotel Lundia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lundia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lundia Hotel Lund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing