We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Check Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Lund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
campbon
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

It was just perfect. I felt like at home. The room is well decorated, it is different than any other regular hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel.
On top of that, the staff is really friendly.
A pizza shop is just at the corner if you want to eat quickly.
Very nice stay! .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraprat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klas W, Owner at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hi Laura,
Thanks so much for your nice review about us. We know we have succeeded when our guests say that they have felt like at home!
Most welcome back!
Klas W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    64
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
65
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our room was big and clean. WiFi connectivity was excellent. Breakfest was great, varied. Hotel is in calm environment and it is near bus and train station. I will be back in next time, when i will be in Lund. Petr from Ostrava

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Spent a night here as I prepped for my half-year long stay in Lund. I enjoyed my stay and the amenities in the room (a studio), was very well appointed and clean. Staff was most accommodating and polite as well.

It provided a useful base for me as its central location allowed me to travel around the city very easily. The Inn serves a very decent breakfast and the WiFi connectivity was most helpful. A good, cosy place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheeoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I booked it as a second choice but it turned out to be an excellent decision.
The room was very well heated and comfortable. It was equipped with a flat Screen TV and a proper desk plus it offered free unrestricted WI-FI at all hours. A good and varied Breakfast was also included in the price and luggage storage facility is available should your flight be late in the evening.
The location of this B&B is only 5 min away from the train station and just another 5 to 10 minutes walk from the centre of this calm City.
No noise was experienced. I would recommend it.
Leonardo

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nino54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our room at Check Inn Bed &Breakfast was nice and clean. Breakfast was great, with all sorts of cereals, bread, eggs, yoghurt, milk and a lot more.
The b&b is conveniently located at a 2-minute walk from the central station and 5-minutes walk from the city centre.
The only thing: this is the only room without a bathroom, so you have to use the one at the end of the corridor (not a shared one though).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 375Chiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We enjoyed Check In so much we extended our stay. Very close to town, clean, comfortable, quiet, well presented, excellent breakfast, good facilities, nice people. No complaints at all.

We enjoyed Check In so much we extended our stay. Very close to town, clean, comfortable, quiet, well presented, excellent breakfast, good facilities, nice people. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobLackNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diemen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We've spent a week in your nice B&B.
A nice, quiet place near the city. It took about ten minutes to walk.
We enjoyed the breakfast, there was a great variety of bread and cereales. I didn't try the herring, although perhaps I should have tasted it.
Thanks to the internet we were able to contact our relatives out there and plann our trips.
A free parking place, in front off the house, was allways available for us.
We had a very nice time.
Thanks !

Henny Straatman

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Henny,
Thanks for writing such a nice review and welcome back next time you are in Lund.
Cheers,
Milla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
1.5 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#5 of 17 in Lund
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Good Morning Lund
Good Morning Lund
#12 of 17 in Lund
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#9 of 17 in Lund
247 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Check Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6 Hantverksgatan, Lund 227 36, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Check Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Check Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing