We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Check Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Check Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Lund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Diemen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Check Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We've spent a week in your nice B&B.
A nice, quiet place near the city. It took about ten minutes to walk.
We enjoyed the breakfast, there was a great variety of bread and cereales. I didn't try the herring, although perhaps I should have tasted it.
Thanks to the internet we were able to contact our relatives out there and plann our trips.
A free parking place, in front off the house, was allways available for us.
We had a very nice time.
Thanks !

Henny Straatman

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Henny,
Thanks for writing such a nice review and welcome back next time you are in Lund.
Cheers,
Milla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    62
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
64
27
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

During our trip we stay two days at Lund and stayed at the Check Inn B&B, we were very well received and the room conditions were great, very clean and well equipped! Also, the hotel is very close to the central station of Lund. If I comeback to Lund, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Ricardo,
Reading your review made us really happy! Thanks a lot for that :-)
Welcome back to us!
Milla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice place, clean and tidy, friendly and helpful service, good internet connection, good breakfast, useful information about room etc. Room was in basement, but still good light, quiet all nights, no noise from outside.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAA013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Manager at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi,
Thank you so much for this nice review! It is very valuable for us! And of course most welcome back next time you are in Lund... :-)
Cheers,
Milla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was lodged in the single room in the small isolated hut in the garden. I loved the place. The room was very clean and well equipped. The place was very peaceful. The location is very practical, as it is in walking distance behind the train station. You can easily get to the station, cross the rails and have access to the main hub for public transport.
As the Check Inn is a Bed & Breakfast, the place works slightly differently than a hotel: on arrival you collect the key yourself, by following some detailed information you receive by email in good advance. This has the advantage of being easy and very flexible. The breakfast is very nice and the owners very very friendly and helpful.
I was there for a business travel and I appreciated a lot the quietness of the place and the fact that I could step back and rest at the Check Inn B&B at the end of a heavy working day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aorecchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Ägare at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Some reviews - like this one - gives us energy for weeks!!! :-)
Thanks a million for writing so nicely about your stay with us and most welcome back!
Milla & Klas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We wished that we could have stayed longer at the Check-Inn B&B, located in easy walking distance for exploring Lund. The owners were friendly and welcoming; they even moved their own car so we could have a place to park. Had we known we could have taken the train from there to Copenhagen, we would have done that for the day instead of driving. Then we would have been able to indulge in the delightful breakfast with homemade rolls at Check-Inn one more time before continuing our journey up the west coast of Sweden.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Hi Linda,
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are further very happy that your positive review brought CheckInn to the top position for all B&Bs in Lund... :-)
Kind regards,
Klas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I was only expecting a simple room with bread and cereal for breakfast but it was so much better than what I had expected! The room was beautifully furnished with towels and linens provided (this is an improvement over the other accommodations I was at) and bottles of water and chocolate were provided. The breakfast was good, there was a good selection of drinks (an assortment of tea, coffee, juices, chocolate drink) and they prepared eggs, bread, cereal and biscuits. The staff was very friendly and they allowed us to store our luggage there. It was the first accommodation that I stayed that did self check-in and I was worried initially if I would be able to find my room. These worries turned out to be unfounded and the staff would email me to provide me with all the information. Loved the stay there and wished I had stayed on in lund longer! On a side note, the people in lund are very friendly as well, I met an elderly florist and he just whipped out a bag of apples that he grew in his own backyard and offered them to me. Also, if you are in lund, please drop by Rinnebäcksravinen, it is beautiful and close to lund.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YiHui23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Hi,
Thanks for this very nice review. We are glad that you also found the self-service check in convenient! Most welcome back next time you are in Lund.
Cheers,
Klas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at the Check-Inn B&B for 10 nights during a recent visit to Lund. It was very comfortable. I enjoyed the nice breakfast and especially the option to make myself a evening snack in the kitchen and store some small food items in the refrigerator. The rooms are simply furnished and clean. Much cozier than staying in a regular hotel! The couple who run the B&B, their son, and the girls who put out the breakfast were all very helpful and friendly. They made me feel welcome and provided directions to restaurants and to help me find my way around town. Highly recommended! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Hi Anne,
It was a pleasure having you as our guest for such a long stay! Thanks for the great review and most welcome back when you are in Lund next time. (It was actually quite interesting because the automatic translation of your review to Swedish was completely wrong... There you could read about bathroom tiles being loose which you of course did not write in your original review. I went to double check and of course there were no loose tiles...) :-)
Milla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#5 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#9 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#6 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.0 mi away
The More Hotel Lund
The More Hotel Lund
#8 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Check Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6 Hantverksgatan, Lund 227 36, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Check Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Check Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing