We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend this B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Check Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Lund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Recommend this B&B!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at the Check-Inn B&B for 10 nights during a recent visit to Lund. It was very comfortable. I enjoyed the nice breakfast and especially the option to make myself a evening snack in the kitchen and store some small food items in the refrigerator. The rooms are simply furnished and clean. Much cozier than staying in a regular hotel! The couple who run the B&B, their son, and the girls who put out the breakfast were all very helpful and friendly. They made me feel welcome and provided directions to restaurants and to help me find my way around town. Highly recommended! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Hi Anne,
It was a pleasure having you as our guest for such a long stay! Thanks for the great review and most welcome back when you are in Lund next time. (It was actually quite interesting because the automatic translation of your review to Swedish was completely wrong... There you could read about bathroom tiles being loose which you of course did not write in your original review. I went to double check and of course there were no loose tiles...) :-)
Milla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    64
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
65
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Friendly, clean, centrally-located, very helpful staff - the perfect place to stay if you are on a budget. I will definitely be staying at the Check-Inn again when I am next in Lund. You are given a code for the front door, so there is no problem if you want to get in in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Hi Leo!
It's great to hear that you liked your stay with us and we are grateful for the fact that you wrote a review about your stay here at TripAdvisor. It is of course very helpful for other guests that think about booking their stay with us to read about what guests before them have thought about us... :-)
Kind regards,
Klas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I loved staying at this B&B. It was easy to get to from the station, and to self-check in. The room was comfortable and well-equipped. The owners sent really good information about it in advance including an email just before I got there. They were actively helpful when the wifi didn't work very well for the room I was in (a separate room in the garden, rather than in the main house). Wifi worked fine when I was in the main house for breakfast. Breakfast was super and in the usual Scandinavian buffet style. I would have no hesitation recommending this to anyone else, and would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: This is a small place, so not much choice of room. The ones in the main house are doubles, the one i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Amanda,
So glad that you liked staying with us and also that you took the time to write about us here at TripAdvisor! We have changed all the hardware for the network in the house and now we have perfect internet connection everywhere. Hope you had a safe trip back to NZ and most welcome back to either CheckInn or Hotell Oskar next time you visit Lund!
Cheers,
Klas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was a bit hesitant to try a B&B instead of a hotel. It turned out that my worries were unnecessary. Check Inn B&B is located very close to the train station and the rooms are large and bright,
although they are in a sous-terrain floor, and the standard is very high.

You check in by yourself, but it was always easy to get hold of the staff and they were extremely service oriented and could help us with everything from tips on sightseeing to jogging trails.

The breakfast buffet matches the rest of the impression - you get everything you need and more for an interesting day in Lund

In summary - good location, excellent service, tasty breakfast and no doubt at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anatoli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Ägare at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi Anatoli,
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review about us! We really appreciate it!
Cheers,
Klas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We passed Lund on our two week trip through Sweden. We stayed at the Checkinn B&B two times, our first and last night in Sweden. The first night we didn't have a reservation, and we were pleasently surprised with the owners' hospitality and warm welcome. That's why we decided to return to this B&B a second time.
The rooms were very clean, cosy and nicely designed. The B&B has a very welcoming and homely feel.
We enjoyed the delicious breakfast and the available evening snacks. For people who are traveling for a long time, it's nice to know that the kitchen and washing machine are available at all times.
Another big plus is the B&B's great location. A 10 minute walk to the trainstation and city center.
We highly recommend the Checkinn B&B for your stay in Lund.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daan_Symons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Ägare at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi!
Thanks for this nice review and welcome back next time you are in Lund! :-)
Cheers,
Klas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Lund was one of our favorite cities, and the Check Inn B&B was one of top places we stayed during two weeks in Scandinavia.

Welcoming and helpful hosts; very comfortable room; good kitchen, wi-fi and laundry facilities; reasonable prices; includes outstanding breakfast. Located on separate floor of a large attractive home, with hosts living on upper levels. Modern, well-designed rooms; bathroom spacious, with heated floors.

Convenient location in a nice neighborhood. If driving, easy parking. If walking, walk to train station takes 7-8 minutes; walk to shopping and historic part of town, 15 minutes. Sleeping rooms are at semi-basement level, but lots of windows and eye-level view of garden and lawn provides good light and outlook. Common area includes kitchen (which guests can use); dining room; and laundry facilities. Service staff all speak excellent English and are very helpful.

Lund as a city is compact, bustling, youthful, and historic. We found food prices, both in markets and in restaruants, reasonable, and less expensive than Denmark and Norway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Hi Carl,
Thanks for your super-positive and detailed review of CheckInn - we appreciate that you took the time to write it very much. Most welcome back next time you are in Lund.
Kind regards,
Klas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Saving the best for last, we'll start with the location. This lovely b&b is located on a street across the train tracks (about a 3-5 minute walk to the centralstation, probably 20 minutes to the other edge of town) on the west side of town. It's in a residential part of town, but with very quick access to rail and rental cars and a short walk to the bus stations. Not too far from the center of Lund, but also not in a busy area. Plenty of places to walk and beautiful parks and streets nearby, as well as some industrial buildings, as well as a nice tea shop two blocks south.

The rooms. The house itself is actually the house of the owners, and the bottom floor has been converted into a few rooms aimed at pairs of people. Rooms are simple: kept clean and comfortable, but not luxurious. The whole time I was there, I had a good night's sleep. Bathrooms are nice, and there are laundry and kitchen facilities for guest use just down the hall.

They operate like a typical guesthouse, where the owners aren't always there but not far away for when someone wants to check in. But the owners and staff were by far my favorite part of staying there. They were exceedingly accommodating and pleasant, always willing to recommend a place to visit or give help with mailing something. Reasonable prices, and the meals were great.

I could not recommend anywhere else to stay in the area but Check Inn.

Room Tip: Back-right room felt very open and sunny despite being a lower-level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Hi Matt,
We truly appreciate your fantastic review about us. We are traveling a lot ourselves and we try to make CheckInn a place that corresponds to our own taste while traveling. From the way we and our staff should interact with guests to the lay-out of the rooms, the content of the breakfast, perfection in cleanliness etc...
Thanks again and welcome back!
Klas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
385 reviews
1.4 mi away
Good Morning Lund
Good Morning Lund
#12 of 17 in Lund
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#9 of 17 in Lund
248 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
0.3 mi away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#5 of 17 in Lund
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Check Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6 Hantverksgatan, Lund 227 36, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Check Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Check Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing