We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Concordia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
112
105
55
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
105
55
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightfamily run hotelcorner roomtrain stationreception staff were friendly and helpfulwooden beamswithin minutes walking distancehome madecobbled streetsthe bed was extremely comfortabletea and coffee making facilitiesrooms are smallmeatballscold cutsbars and restaurantscity centrerelaxing stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 295 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I arrived by car one Friday afternoon for a stay over the weekend.
The hotel is situated in the city center. Due to several sign posts there was no problem to find the hotel.

We had mad a reservation of a standard double room.
The room was excellent with two very confortable beds.
The bathroom was clean and nice.
The overall picture - the room was very well equipped.

The staff was very complaisant.
I say "Thank you" to the staff for all helpfullness and the kind atmosphere!

The breakfast tasted as good as expected.
Lastly, the price was reasonable.

We would come back to Concordia next time we are visiting Lund.

Lars, 70+

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotellLund, General Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Lars,

Thank you for your positive review and welcome back whenever you´re in Lund!

Tomorrow, 2 nov 2012, we enhance our breakfast buffet service level by start serving smoothies(strawberry/banana/etc) and freshly pressed orange juice!! We did a guest survey and these 2 products were lacking at the breakfast buffet according to our guests. But not anymore. We always try to listen to our guests opions, our guests always comes first! Next time you stay with us you can enjoy those nice products in the morning.

Best Regards

Christofer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip. Very central hotel right in the heart of Lund. Although Lund is quite small its still nice to be in the 'thick of it'. Room lovely and clean, complete with fluffy bath robes, tea and coffee making facilities, although no milk or sugar funnilly enough. Room has its own safe, and minibar. Flat screen TV with about a dozen channels, but no in-house pay-for movies which was a bit of a pain. You do get free Wifi which was handy, all you need to do is ask at the reception for the password. Speaking of reception, the staff couldn't have been any nicer, very polite and very helpful. Breakfast served between 7 and 10, with the usual Swedish fare (including meatballs!!). Hotel lobby has a nice and relaxed atmosphere, sat and had a couple of beers here and read a book - very chilled.

All in all a really nice little hotel and a really pleasant couple of nights stay. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotellLund, General Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time of reviewing our hotel and your stay with us.
We are also, of course, very pleased that you had a nice stay with us.

Regarding the none existens of Pay-TV channels at Concordia. Today we offer 3 movie channels and we want our guests to be able to see high quality movies for free. No extra costs. However, if you still want to see a movie at a certain time of the day, our internet connection speed is almost always fast enough for viewing the movie on a laptop. There are plenty of movie sites on the Internet were you can pay and download movies. If you don´t have a laptop with you, we are happy to lend you one during your next stay with us!

Tomorrow, 2 nov 2012, we enhance our breakfast buffet service level by start serving smoothies(strawberry/banana/etc) and freshly pressed orange juice!! We did a guest survey and these 2 products were lacking at the breakfast buffet according to our guests. But not anymore. We always try to listen to our guests opions, our guests always comes first! Next time you stay with us you can enjoy those nice products in the morning.

Thank you for your positive review and welcome back whenever you´re in Lund!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Located just few street corners off the main square of the city, Hotel Concordia is a flawless, yet rather tiny, hotel. And by tiny I mean the rooms are rather small, and walls are quite thin. But that's a minor minus, everything else in this hotel works; service is great (they know you by name), the breakfast is very nice, Internet is fast and free and the whole place is overall very nice, cozy and homey. They have a small nice sauna overlooking the rooftops of Lund for people to use, as well as a tiny gym; the lobby area is also very comfortable for just hanging around. Great place to get everywhere.

Room Tip: Only tip is not to get the room in the lowest floor, where the window opens into the lobby; you can't sleep in that room, too many people passing by, in and out.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotellLund, General Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Timo,

I just read your review and I particularly appreciate that you liked our free for our guests and fast Wi-Fi system throughout the hotel. We´ve just installed 2 new powerful access points with antennas on the 3rd floor, this because we really want our guests to get the best possible Internet connection in all our guest rooms and public areas. The max speed is 100 Mbit/s Internet connection with the fiber to the hotel building.

Tomorrow, 2 nov 2012, we enhance our breakfast buffet service level by start serving smoothies(strawberry/banana/etc) and freshly pressed orange juice!! We did a guest survey and these 2 products were lacking at the breakfast buffet according to our guests. But not anymore. We always try to listen to our guests opions, our guests always comes first! Next time you stay with us you can enjoy those nice products in the morning.

Thank you for your positive review and welcome back whenever you´re in Lund!

Best Regards

Christofer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I chose the Concordia as a cheaper alternative to the Grand, which I'd stayed at the previous night, and despite it being about a third of the price it was better than the Grand. The rooms were decently-sized (for an inner-city European hotel), everything was clean and new, and the hotel itself has a glassed-over atrium between two buildings with balconies running inside the atrium which gives it a pleasant, airy internal space. It's only a few minutes from the railway station, so getting to and from the hotel is easy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuturiwhata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotellLund, General Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Sir,

We are so pleased that you had a great stay at Concordia. Thank you for your positive review and welcome back whenever you´re in Lund!

Tomorrow, 2 nov 2012, we enhance our breakfast buffet service level by start serving smoothies(strawberry/banana/etc) and freshly pressed orange juice!! We did a guest survey and these 2 products were lacking at the breakfast buffet according to our guests. But not anymore. We always try to listen to our guests opions, our guests always comes first! Next time you stay with us you can enjoy those nice products in the morning.

Best Regards

Christofer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My stay at Hotel Concordia was one of the best experiences I've found anywhere! My single room was very small, but perfect for one person. It was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The street outside my room was very quiet as was the hotel in general. Overall, the hotel has a lot of charm. Breakfast each morning was outstanding. The staff were all extremely friendly, welcoming and seemed truly interested in making sure that my stay was a positive experience. For example, on the morning I checked out, I had to leave before breakfast was served, the desk clerk asked if I would like to have something to eat to take with me. The hotel is also conveniently located within walking distance of the train station and just about anywhere else you want to go in town. When I return to Lund, I won't look anywhere else, I'll be going back to Concordia.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotellLund, General Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Sir,

We were so very pleased when we read your positive review of our hotel!

We can´t thank you enough for those kind words and we truly hope
to see you again at Concordia! Welcome back anytime!

Best Regards

Christofer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews