We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

warm, easy and perfect service - you feel welcome. Rooms are in a very good shape, the beds are as good as they can be, The atmosphere "homelike". Staff recognize you as a guest. Nice with an evening meal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Kenth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 595 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on business. The rooms are nice and functional, the bed comfy, and the restaurant serves a good breakfast, afternoon coffee and dinner as part of the price of the room. The gym is also okay, although it could improve on bodybuilding equipment, today it is mainly suited for cardio-workout. WiFi works as like a charm

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a great hotel. I stay here on average 45+ nights a year and am extremely happy with the fantastic welcome, friendly attitude from the staff who are very professional and make every stay a great experience. The hotel is very homely with a living room feel which as this is my second home from home is important as I like to relax after work. The free buffet is a great idea and even for 3-4 days in a row is not too repetitive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank dominic_bruning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip and was upgraded to a superior room. The room was nice and clean. The bath room had floor heating. The WIFI was available for free. The breakfast was very good with fresh orange juice eggs bacon and many Swedish specialities. The only negative point for me was the bed which was far to soft for me.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Noid42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The good parts:
Breakfast is very satisfying, with fresh orange juice and a big variety of other juices as well. The evening buffet was offered to its customers and it was perfectly OK. The hazelnut ice cream was excellent and so was the soup.
The hotel is clean, there is a small gym with a nice Jacuzzy on the same floor. The Chimney fire was very pleasant as well and I was able the Champions League on a large LCD TV close to the restaurant. The sound was turned down not to disturb other guests. Lund is pleasant.
If you intend to dine at the hotel then pricing is reasonable, but if you don't it is too high in my opinion, given the fact that the rooms and the beds are small.

The bad parts:
It is far too warm in the room, no AC, even though I did shut down the heating and did open the window at night, it was still too warm (the curtains prevent the fresh air to get in). Once the window is open it gets noisy as there is quite a bit of traffic outside the Hotel.
We agreed that the staff would give me another room, thus they did request that I pack my bag, which I did, but when I returned late in the evening, nothing had been done! I had to wait another 15 minutes and I finally got another room on the backside of the building (quiter). I also has a problem with the safe in the room that would remain locked.
.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank GaelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel was quite nice for my stay in Lund. I had an upgraded room with a sauna and heated floor in the bath, and a spacious bedroom area. The bed was very comfortable, providing a great night's sleep. Dinner was included and was very good. Although I did not use any of the amenities, there were plenty, including a gym, whirlpool, and pool table. The staff was friendly, pleasant , and very helpful in booking travel to and from the property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peajai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice, pleasant stay. I was in town for a brie one night for business, and a colleague recommended this place. It was convenient, and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, and (thought I missed it) the hotel has a small dinner laid out for guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lund
10.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Malmo Live
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotell Nordic Lund
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#5 of 17 in Lund
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
The More Hotel Lund
The More Hotel Lund
#8 of 17 in Lund
114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#10 of 17 in Lund
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden

Address: 38 Dalbyvaegen, Lund 224 60, Sweden (Formerly First Hotel Planetstaden)
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lund
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lund
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lund
Price Range: $140 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Hotel Lund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing