We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lund
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Ideon Gasteri
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful.The hotel is in a quiet area. We went to Lund by train so it was convenient that there is a bus stop close to the hotel. It is also in walking distance to the university or city centre. The breakfast was very good, in addition to the buffet we were also offered freshly prepared omelettes or scrambled eggs. The dining area has a nice view of the garden, in the summer you can also sit outside. We enjoyed our stay there very much.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oberjogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 54 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Ideon Gasteri for two nights in November. The hotel service was fantastic and we can only recommend this hotel.

We arrived late after a long drive in the rain from Denmark and were warmly welcomed. We were offered homemade pizza (for free!) and relaxed in the lobby with a beer from the "honesty bar" (take what you want and write it down). I've never had this type of service anywhere and it was great. The included breakfast in the morning was just as special, with homemade smoothies, soft boiled eggs, cheese, bread, meats, cereal, etc.

Lund is a beautiful city and we drove to the city center. The hotel is located on the University campus in a bit of a strange spot, but you are near buses and a short drive to the city center. There seems to be plenty of parking at the hotel. It was raining when we were there and the hotel has complementary umbrellas for you to borrow. Just another great touch.

Overall this hotel was fantastic and we would go out of our way to stay there again if we're ever in Lund or even Malmo. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A special and friendly family owned hotel. Only had one night there (too bad) - on our way back to Denmark and home to Canada. Sparkling/Swedish clean, staff outstanding and very helpful. A little hard to find but worth the effort - GPS helped. After a long day in the car it was so special to be greeted with several food options without leaving the premises, and to dine in the beautifully appointed dining area overlooking the garden. Joyce C.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very good! Helpful and cheerful staff in a very,attractive great old fashioned swedish style. Quiet and calm! Lund is a biking city :) and if you would like to bike, they have cycles to lend you at the hotel. Sauna is available, but no big meals.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ketil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

First impression was sadly that it was extremely hard to find using a map and a car! With a GPS it's easier though. This hotel is located in the center of the university campus area. That is probably great if you have buisniess in the area, but if you have other reasons to visit Lund you might consider another stay if u like to walk to "everything". Otherwise it is great! With the hotel bicycle you can easily get anywere in town fast. Some of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, I much appriciated that. The room was also nice, freash, new TV and it was easy to feel at home there. My room had a bath tub, could be a plus if you like that. Breakfast held high quality, but not containing "everything" that you might expect, but it was very good anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

very warm and friendly hotel . As a family group of seven we had three rooms here for a long weekend in august 2013 to attend a wedding in Lund. The staff were great and all spoke excellent english.. Hotel had a cosy atmosphere which you felt as soon as you entered with a very good complimentary coffee , traditional biscuits and large bowl of fresh assorted fruit to welcome you just beyond the reception area in the open plan lounge/dining area. We had two children with us aged ten and eighteen months and the hotel catered for their needs well , especially the ten year old (and adults) with free wi-fi.The only downside was the hotel is a bit isolated being a good twenty minute walk to Lund town centre but the walk is pleasant.

Room Tip: all rooms are good and no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This small and cosy hotel is awesome. Friendly and with a "at home" feeling you will never find at a hotel of the big chains. Unless you really have to be in the centre of Lund, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoviseJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.2 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
437 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotell Nordic Lund
1.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The More Hotel Lund
The More Hotel Lund
#8 of 17 in Lund
112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lilla Hotellet
Lilla Hotellet
#14 of 17 in Lund
45 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Djingis Khan
Hotel Djingis Khan
#16 of 17 in Lund
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ideon Gasteri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideon Gasteri

Address: Solvegatan 28, Lund 223 70, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ideon Gasteri 3*
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing