We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and convenience to Lund University”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ideon Gasteri
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Quiet and convenience to Lund University”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

It is a bit difficult to find the location but once you check in you will appreciate the quiet and clean facility is all you need during a business trip. Did I mention the people in the hotel is realy kind and helpful and you feel just like at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
12
4
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

It was not so easy to find the hotel among many high-tech buildings all around. Car-GPS could not lead us right but then we noticed a little road sign what helped a lot.
Cosy and homely building and interior.
Incredibly friendly woman at the reception, I guess she was one of the owners.
We were very tired and hungry and did'n want to go out and eat so she made us some big, WONDERFUL sandwiches for very, very reasonable price. (1/3 of "normal" price in town).
Good room.
Good breakfast.
Maybe a little pricey for a hotel outside the center but I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zincis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a quite small and cozy place, very conveniently located just next to Ideon Science Park, and only 5 min walk from vibrant Medicon Village. The only drawback is that the hotel may be difficult to locate for the average taxi driver. Also, I would have appreciated a larger variety of fresh fruit at the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: This is the hotel of choice if you have a morning meeting at Ideon or Medicon Village, fly in the ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin-nitraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is one of the most pleasant hotels I have stayed in for some time. It feels more like a home than a hotel. Coffee and biscuits are available in the reception area and armchairs are never far away. They provide an "honesty bar" near the entrance, a plentiful breakfast and free Wi-Fi. The rooms are good with a bed that I find comfortable. What more could one want?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

No real complaints about this hotel. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Rooms are warm and spacious enough. Free wifi is great, and free tea and coffee makes mornings before work less stressful. Well located to where I needed to be (MAX lab conference rooms). Would recommend to anyone needing to work in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel is about 1 min from IKDC where I was attending a meeting, so very convenient. About a 20 min walk to the city centre.

Hotel is fine. A little chintzy. Good orange juice for breakfast. Free wifi across hotel for as many devices as you need.

I was put in room 215. Wifi didn't reach it so when I asked they put me in a more central room.

Staff very helpful and friendly. In some ways the place looks like someone's home.

Have stayed here several times and will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveBGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heist-op-den-Berg, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a week, when I was taking a course at the nearby School of Economics and Management of Lund University.

I enjoyed my stay for several reasons. The room was perfectly clean, offered enough space and had very good facilities. Many different options for breakfast. Bikes could be borrowed for free. Fridge on the main floor with drinks and snacks for very honest prices (never seen before in a hotel). Quiet location, thus perfect sleep every night.

One remark: take a look at the city map before you book a room. If you often have to go to the city centre of Lund, the Ideon Gasteri may not be the best choice, as it takes a 30 minutes walk or a bus ride (bus stop next to the hotel). But if you want to visit the business district or one of the faculties of Lund University that are close to the hotel, I would definitely recommend the Ideon Gasteri.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joost L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.2 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
2.4 mi away
Good Morning Lund
Good Morning Lund
#12 of 17 in Lund
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#6 of 17 in Lund
384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#9 of 17 in Lund
250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ideon Gasteri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideon Gasteri

Property: Hotel Ideon Gasteri
Address: Solvegatan 28, Lund 223 70, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ideon Gasteri 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ideon Gasteri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing