We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when visiting Lund University”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ideon Gasteri
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when visiting Lund University”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Have stayed in this hotel several times when visiting the University. It is right next door to the design centre approximately 1 minute to walk there.

The hotel is nice, quite homely. Everything is in good condition and my room was fine. Not much to say really. Room was a bit hot for sleeping but i opened the window and it was fine. It is quiet around the hotel so was not woken by any noise.

Staff very friendly and helpful. breakfast good.

I will stay there again when I next visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveBGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
12
4
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

If you are looking for a decently priced hotel with a more homely, familiar atmosphere, and do not have to live right in the centre, this is a really good choice. Exceptionally clean hotel, not too many rooms, quiet, very friendly staff, spacy, nice rooms. Nothing is extraordinary, but everything is of a good standard. The only real drawbacks with this hotel is that there are literally no restaurants nearby, meaning one has to take a cab or bus to town for a meal. They do serve sandwiches or pie's in the evening, but no real meals.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getitright19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stay here quite often for work, as it's about 5min walk to the office. Very friendly personel. Always ready for a late arrival. Very good breakfast for this size of hotel. Quiet location.
Nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: all rooms I have stayed were all ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartnouwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2009

I stayed for 2 nights, when they found me rooms at short notice after I checked out of the low-rent Sparta. The staff at Ideon were extremely friendly, courteous and professional.

The suite is particularly nice, with a full three piece suite, but the standard room was also very pleasant.

The windows fit exceptionally well, and the rooms and hotel are extremely quiet and peaceful. That said, like almost all Scandinavian hotels I have stayed in, the curtains and blinds do not keep the light out, so you may get woken up by the sun if you are a light sleeper. The rooms are also Swedishly hot, although not unbearably so.

Ideon Gasteri is 15 minutes on foot from the town centre, in the middle of the Ideon science park and next to the economics dept. Which is useful if you are visiting these places, but otherwise a drawback, especially as there is no restaurant on site.

If you have a car, and don't want to stay in the centre, then consider this place - the rooms are pleasant, it is quiet, and the staff are great. Free wifi too.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDarjeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.2 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
2.4 mi away
Good Morning Lund
Good Morning Lund
#12 of 17 in Lund
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#6 of 17 in Lund
384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#9 of 17 in Lund
250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ideon Gasteri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideon Gasteri

Property: Hotel Ideon Gasteri
Address: Solvegatan 28, Lund 223 70, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ideon Gasteri 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ideon Gasteri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing