We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy days”
Review of Good Morning Lund

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Morning Lund
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Lund
A TripAdvisor Member
“happy days”
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Coming from the Netherlands the location of the hotel direct beside the road was easy
to locate. Suprisingly near the centre of Lund, it was easy traveling and sightseeing around.
Nearby there is a big supermarket and shopping centre.
Although the road is not far from the Hotel there is no noise when you are in the room.
The rooms are small but complete with a little bathing room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    70
    75
    19
    12
See reviews for
44
98
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Just back from a business trip to Scandinavia. Had the misfortune to stay here. Very cramped hotel. Tiny box room. Hotel next to main trunk road. Minuscule room with useless shower room. Only helpful person there was trainee.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morpheus7650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lund hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

IBIS like modern room.

I was happy with the room mainly because we got a good deal for it and the toilet is the best of any other IBIS hotel I had been so far! (Am particular about toilets...)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicholaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2007

The positive thing about this hotel is that it is cheap. However you get what you pay for!!
The rooms are very tiny indeed with no room to move around at all, the bed was also the smallest double bed I have ever slept in! The duvet didn't even cover the 2 of us!
The bathroom is again small but adequate.
The room had bunkbeds above the bed to accomodate a further 2 people in the room - I dread to think how claustrophobic the room would be if there was actually 4 people in it!
Located on the outskirts of town - so not the best location either.

  • Liked — it was cheap!
  • Disliked — rooms are too small
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank europe-chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2006

Extra cost for breakfast when prices were already more than expected, left me feeling that this was not good value for money. Eating at the hotel restaurant took much longer than i expected and the food was overpriced and of below average quality, i think this was because of the lack of staff or staff experience in the reception and kitchen. The staff are pleasant though and do what they can to help you and on this point there are no problems. It just seems a little understaffed and of lower quality than it should be, as there are many other hotels of similar price with a higher standard. The positioning of Ibis hotels (often on the outskirts of towns or cities) leaves them the only food choice without driving , and this maybe adds to the problem mentioned.
The bunk beds in the double rooms are also awkward to access with the small metal ladder and low cielings, and the TVs are very, very small and are positioned too high in the room for comfort. Shower and toilet in the room are very good though, roomy and comfortable, but I feel that the size of theshower room comprimises the size of the bedroom, which can be very tight with two persons living in them.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank MasterCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 20, 2004

In September 4 family members and myself visit this city whose name is the same as my maiden name. The city is so beautiful, clean , historical yet enterprising. The people were so friendly, helpful and cheerful. We spent 4 days there at the IBIS hotel. The service and the employees were very helpful, kind and considerate. We walked the streets, visited the University, the Churches and the library and felt a connectedness to long long ago ancestors. Everyone we talked to, whether on the street to ask directions, at the Tourist information centre, at the restaurants , etc were so pleasant and patient with us so that we felt "at home". The people of Lund and all of Sweden can be very proud of this city!!

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
2.4 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
399 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#11 of 17 in Lund
254 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Finn
Hotel Finn
#13 of 17 in Lund
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Lund
2.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
3.2 mi away
Scandic Hotel Star Lund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Lund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Lund

Property: Good Morning Lund
Address: 4 Foerhandlingsvaegen, Lund 227 61, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Lund)
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Lund 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Lund offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Lund is situated just a few kilometres outside central Lund, with its thousand years of history, many attractions, restaurants and shops. It only takes 20 minutes by train to reach Malmö and Copenhagen, and continental Europe is less than an hour away. We are close to the newly opened Högevallsbadet adventure pool and for a true summer experience Lomma Beach is within easy reach. The golf season is long in this region and we are handy for both Örestads and Kävlinge Golf Clubs. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am every day. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2012. Free guest parking is available right outside the hotel. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. We are now offering competitive sport rates to sport clubs and associations when you book at least 10 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning Lund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing