We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely OK”
Review of Good Morning Lund

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Morning Lund
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed for two nights. The reception was helpful and professional. The dinner was ok. The breakfast buffet however was pretty bad with a rather small selection of food. The rooms were clean, but a bit on the small side. Works well for a short stay, but wouldn't recommend for longer stays.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Manager at Good Morning Lund, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Martin

I would like to thank you for answering about your stay at our hotel.
I am sorry to hear that the breakfast when you visited us was not as you expected. We at Ibis Styles in Lund straive to have a good and variated breakfast, therefor i will assure you that I will share your experience with my staff.

Best regards

Håkan Magnusson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 251 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel rooms are very clean, the location is quite and well connected to the city centre.
I have visited the hotel three times, and in a couple of occasions I got a very competitive price.
The restaurant is fine, if you don't have high expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlosino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Manager at Good Morning Lund, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Carlos

We, the team in Lund are grateful for your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel.

Best regards

Håkan Magnusson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BruceW20
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed one night, booking two rooms for ourselves and our son, daughter-in-law and granddaughter. The reception staff were outstanding and could not have been more helpful to us travelling with a baby. The food in the evening may not have had a lot of choice but it was very tasty and the salads were plentiful and lovely and we didn't have to go out to find food. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The rooms are cosy but very comfortable and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Lund, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Hazel,
Thank you for your generous feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish you welcome back next time you visit Lund and Sweden! Have a nice summer! Kind Regards Ibis Styles Lund, Maria with Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed one night in this place and it was very comfortable. Its great value for money if you don't want to spend too much and still have a reasonable stay. The food was great as well and it was fairly easy to get.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hysteeerika
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sandra_ostlund
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
2.4 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
447 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#10 of 17 in Lund
269 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotell Nordic Lund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Scandic Hotel Star Lund
2.1 mi away
StayAt Lund
StayAt Lund
#11 of 17 in Lund
164 reviews
2.7 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Lund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Lund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Lund

Address: 4 Foerhandlingsvaegen, Lund 227 61, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Lund)
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Price Range: $82 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Lund 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Lund offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Lund is situated just a few kilometres outside central Lund, with its thousand years of history, many attractions, restaurants and shops. It only takes 20 minutes by train to reach Malmö and Copenhagen, and continental Europe is less than an hour away. We are close to the newly opened Högevallsbadet adventure pool and for a true summer experience Lomma Beach is within easy reach. The golf season is long in this region and we are handy for both Örestads and Kävlinge Golf Clubs. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am every day. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2012. Free guest parking is available right outside the hotel. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. We are now offering competitive sport rates to sport clubs and associations when you book at least 10 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Morning Lund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing