We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to sleep - nothing more”
Review of Good Morning Lund

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Morning Lund
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is a place to sleep, nothing more... And the bed is unfortunately not that comfortable. The room is very small esp. if you are more than one person. The service was not good, we had some problem with our booking (the staff couldn't find it when we were checking out!) and the person at the reception was really not pleasant when dealing with it, almost making it sound like we were trying to cheat them!

It is clean though.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna-Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 251 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Vetlanda, Sweden
1
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I Have visited a number of IBIS hotells in Sweden, and must say that the IBIS Hotell in Lund was a good experience in terms of service, value and above all cleanliness! In terms of location, well, not difficult to find even though not particularly central position. Will gladly return if/when the need arises.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Hotel is located in suburb in a commercial zone. Rooms are small, but clean. Free parking, reasonable room rates. I think all Ibis jotels in Sweden look/are the same prefab buildings, so you know what you get. Good hotel when travelling and you have to sleep somewhere. If you're on holiday and want to visit Lund I would suggest a more central located hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hansiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Lidköping
1
Reviewed August 30, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stockholm
1
Reviewed August 16, 2011

ideal as stop-over by car on your way from Denmark to Stockholm, free parking, shopping mall next door with supermarket and lots of other stores, pets allowed (not so common in Sweden), friendly staff speaking excellent English

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Not in the heart of Lund but the hotel does lots of thing very well. It is clean, quiet and comfortable with very friendly staff. The food was surprisingly good too.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWHStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotell Nordic Lund
2.4 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
443 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Finn
Hotel Finn
#13 of 17 in Lund
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Scandic Hotel Star Lund
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#10 of 17 in Lund
268 reviews
2.3 mi away
The More Hotel Lund
The More Hotel Lund
#8 of 17 in Lund
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Lund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Lund

Address: 4 Foerhandlingsvaegen, Lund 227 61, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Lund)
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Price Range: $79 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Lund 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Lund offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Lund is situated just a few kilometres outside central Lund, with its thousand years of history, many attractions, restaurants and shops. It only takes 20 minutes by train to reach Malmö and Copenhagen, and continental Europe is less than an hour away. We are close to the newly opened Högevallsbadet adventure pool and for a true summer experience Lomma Beach is within easy reach. The golf season is long in this region and we are handy for both Örestads and Kävlinge Golf Clubs. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am every day. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2012. Free guest parking is available right outside the hotel. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. We are now offering competitive sport rates to sport clubs and associations when you book at least 10 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Good Morning Lund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing