We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
59
86
86
23
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
86
86
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallnice staybus stopfriendly hotelgood sizeswedennovaluggage
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 268 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2006

Extra cost for breakfast when prices were already more than expected, left me feeling that this was not good value for money. Eating at the hotel restaurant took much longer than i expected and the food was overpriced and of below average quality, i think this was because of the lack of staff or staff experience in the reception and kitchen. The staff are pleasant though and do what they can to help you and on this point there are no problems. It just seems a little understaffed and of lower quality than it should be, as there are many other hotels of similar price with a higher standard. The positioning of Ibis hotels (often on the outskirts of towns or cities) leaves them the only food choice without driving , and this maybe adds to the problem mentioned.
The bunk beds in the double rooms are also awkward to access with the small metal ladder and low cielings, and the TVs are very, very small and are positioned too high in the room for comfort. Shower and toilet in the room are very good though, roomy and comfortable, but I feel that the size of theshower room comprimises the size of the bedroom, which can be very tight with two persons living in them.

Stayed: October 2006
3  Thank MasterCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2004

In September 4 family members and myself visit this city whose name is the same as my maiden name. The city is so beautiful, clean , historical yet enterprising. The people were so friendly, helpful and cheerful. We spent 4 days there at the IBIS hotel. The service and the employees were very helpful, kind and considerate. We walked the streets, visited the University, the Churches and the library and felt a connectedness to long long ago ancestors. Everyone we talked to, whether on the street to ask directions, at the Tourist information centre, at the restaurants , etc were so pleasant and patient with us so that we felt "at home". The people of Lund and all of Sweden can be very proud of this city!!

10  Thank Adventure13338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Håkan M, Manager at Good Morning Lund, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews