We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of No 1 Guest House

No 1 Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lund
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
No 1 Guest House
Ranked #4 of 10 Lund B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed for 1 night at the No 1 Guest House and greatly enjoyed it. There were six of us including two children and we were given the upstairs area with three bedrooms and a sitting room all to ourselves. We could easily walk into the downtown core, and were close to gardens and the university. Breakfast was excellent. However one thing that we really appreciated was that we forgot something and the owners were kind enough to mail it on to us. Thoroughly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for No 1 Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 26 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Being a frequent visitor to Lund university I always thoroughly enjoy when I manage to get a room at the No.1. Conveniently located both for university and for going into town; modern, comfie and quiet rooms; very good breakfast; there's also space to work or to simply hang out. I's a great place for meeting other guests, and for having conversations with really interesting people. The owners picked a perfect occupation for themselves: they are genuinely interested in their guests, what brings them to Lund, to learn what they are doing; and are always there to help with questions and advice. Perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZaphoodB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It's a lovely mellow guest house but the owners told me a story about a department in Lund that they had heard from another guest. I actually know the department quite well and I thought it was inappropriate that they gossiped like this. I won't be sending people there in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed here during a conference at the university. The room was clean and comfortable with a desk space that was very useful. The bathroom was very modern (it had a great tub - this can be a rare find when travelling). the breakfast was great - eggs, cheese, sliced meat, juice, jam.

It was about a 10 minute walk to the university and perhaps a few more minutes to downtown. The old cathedral is wonderful (you must visit the crypt and ask someone to explain the astronomical clock. I managed to catch a free organ concert. Lund is beautiful with many very old buildings and it seems very well preserved.

Room Tip: The bathroom for Room 2 is outside the room - it isn't a shared bath from what I can tell but yo...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed for a week here and it was definitely a great place. A place is only as good as the people who run it, and from the day we arrived till the day we left Gareth's help was invaluable and really really appreciated. From helping us with our luggage when he saw us dragging our suitcases the day we arrived, to giving us valuable advice on where to go and how to get there, to taking the time off, to drive us to the shopping centre to buy a piece of gardening equipment and to dropping us and our heavy bags to the train station the day we left, we cannot say enough thank yous.
The rooms were extremely clean and quiet and the breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is thinking of staying there, when in Lund.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitrikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

No1 Guesthouse looks small but inside it's more like the tardis. 6 of us stayed there in May as part of a study tour. Gareth not only runs a spick and span guest house, he also is an expert on the parks and play spaces of Malmo. He and Karin really made us feel welcome and were full of good stories and advice of where to go and what to do. As someone who struggles to stay in B&B's I'd recommend No 1. Oh and breakfast and sandwiches were superb!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We live in Lund but often have visitors. Everyone who has stayed at Nr. 1 Guest House has been pleased with their stay there. The owners are great and so is the breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kacytjobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.8 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#10 of 17 in Lund
260 reviews
2.0 mi away
Good Morning Lund
Good Morning Lund
#12 of 17 in Lund
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#5 of 17 in Lund
399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#6 of 17 in Lund
306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No 1 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 1 Guest House

Address: 1 Studentgatan, Lund 223 62, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lund
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing