We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”
Review of No 1 Guest House

No 1 Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lund
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
No 1 Guest House
Ranked #4 of 10 Lund B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

No1 Guesthouse looks small but inside it's more like the tardis. 6 of us stayed there in May as part of a study tour. Gareth not only runs a spick and span guest house, he also is an expert on the parks and play spaces of Malmo. He and Karin really made us feel welcome and were full of good stories and advice of where to go and what to do. As someone who struggles to stay in B&B's I'd recommend No 1. Oh and breakfast and sandwiches were superb!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
6
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
361 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We live in Lund but often have visitors. Everyone who has stayed at Nr. 1 Guest House has been pleased with their stay there. The owners are great and so is the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gssmultron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

The location is blliant because it is close to the university. The room was big, very clean, I was impressed by the flat screen TV. Actually I had booked a room but was surprised it was a little appartment! Breakfast was really delicious, a big choice of cereals and fresh fruit,...! The place is run by a family and they really make sure you get everything you need - I almost felt like being at home!
I will definitely go back there whenever I will be in Lund!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaudiaS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Accompanying my daughter to Lund while she set up her residence at the university, I stayed in this quiet and convenient B&B. Although very close to the university on a quiet street, it is about a 10-15 minute walk to the train station and most restaurants. Free parking. Although other rooms are available, I stayed in the single room, which features a separate entrance. While I enjoyed the privacy, it does mean that one must briefly venture outside to reach the main house for breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable, furnished in straightforward Swedish style. Although the mattress was a little soft for my taste, I did sleep well. The bathroom was absolutely sparkling and features a full bath (bring your own soap though). Breakfast was served buffet-style in the kitchen and featured fresh bread, a selection of cereals, meats, and cheeses, with boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, juices, as well as tea or coffee. A large, common dining table set up in the living/dining room encourages conversation with other guests. Karin & Gareth are warm hosts and were particularly helpful in supplying information regarding living in Lund. In short: a comfortable home away from home. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JerryWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Finn
Hotel Finn
#13 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#7 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.5 mi away
StayAt Lund
StayAt Lund
#11 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No 1 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 1 Guest House

Property: No 1 Guest House
Address: 1 Studentgatan, Lund 223 62, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lund
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing