We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty vegan food. Reasonable price and friendly service.”
Review of The Herbivore

The Herbivore
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 2/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #34 of 281 Restaurants in Lund
Price range: $2 - $24
Description: A bridge for everyone to enjoy a 100 % plant based restaurant and bar, without compromises. After work with free macho Nacho every day 15-18:30! Bar menu and evening menu. Cruelty free comfortfood. Student friendly with free WI-FI. A backyard with outdoor seating.
Restaurant details
Description: A bridge for everyone to enjoy a 100 % plant based restaurant and bar, without compromises. After work with free macho Nacho every day 15-18:30! Bar menu and evening menu. Cruelty free comfortfood. Student friendly with free WI-FI. A backyard with outdoor seating.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tasty spicy vegan food. Reasonable price and friendly service. The portion was rather small. Good location close to the cathedral.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ingo618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2019

Only vegan food! I had no idea that it could taste so good! And between 3 and 6 you get a nachosplate (really tasty) free with your drink.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019

They have different daily lunches. Sometimes Asian inspired sometimes not. Reasonable price and friendly service. When it is warm outside, they have an outside area, which is lovely.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019 via mobile

Visited the place with my adult daughter who is studying in Lund. Excellent coctails, good but not excellent food. A big minus for dirty wine glasses and a big plus for the comedy show performed in english. We will will visit again .

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank SannaK685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

We have stayed in Lund for a few weeks and we have been to this restaurant around 6 times. The staff is always great, the portions are large and the food is excellent.
The Buddabowl is my favorite, I really recommend it.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Gislijb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Herbivore also viewed

 
Lund, Skane County
 
Lund, Skane County
Lund, Skane County
 

Been to The Herbivore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing