We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, well located apartment style”
Review of StayAt Lund

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
StayAt Lund
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed for two nights. Friendly staff, OK breakfast and a very nice room. Nice to have refrigerator and a full kitchen.
On the bad side: it was a bit too warm. Open window made it noisy.
Otherwise I recommend this hotel. Have also stayed at Hotel Lundia - worse than this and Oscar - equal, also a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B42L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 162 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our one bedroom apartment, which was clean with a well appointed kitchen. The hotel is right in the center of Lund, which is close to the restaurants and shops and a 10 minute walk from the train station. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I was really happy with the free laundry room. Keep in mind that the approach is 'apartment' style without daily cleaning and some hotel frills included, but that is an option for an additional cost. As such, the breakfast is very reasonble but not exhaustive like a fancy hotel. Our room was very quiet, spacious & comfortable.

Room Tip: go for the higher floor and consider a view of the church, although the street view is nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Confutio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed here for about a week while on a business trip to the area. I found the staff to be very friendly. This was my first trip outside the US and I was a little anxious about the trip, but everyone in the hotel put me quite at ease. The first day the front desk clerk helped my business associate and I get a taxi to our destination. The apartment was very clean and the decor was nice. They do bicycle rentals at the hotel as well. The price was very reasonable and helped us save some money as it was cheaper than taking taxis all week. If you want to use the bikes, be sure to book ahead as they only had a few available for use.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcvt2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayAtHotelLund, Receptionschef at StayAt Lund, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear smcvt2003,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I´m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here! I am also pleased to say that we now have more bikes for hire to meet the requests from our guests.

I hope we see you again the next time you visit Sweden!

Best regards,

Emmelina Eriksson
Operations Manager
StayAt Hotel Lund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a nice apartment and enjoyed our holiday a lot. It was a Studio Superior and looked towards the narrow street (not the carpark). The studio was perhaps slightly too small for 2 adults and 2 teenagers if you would stay for a longer visit. The sofa bed for the two teenagers was not comfortable (takes down the rating for sleep quality, beds are a full 5) . It would have been more ok for two kids under the age of 10 (or for one teenager/adult). There could be a fold out bed (in addition to the sofa bed) to use if you travel with two teenagers (we would happily have paid some extra for this). Kitchen well equipped. Some cuttlery missing, but replaced the following day. Fridge a bit small. The beds are comfy and we liked that there was a dishwasher. The only real thing we didn't like was that there was no place to hang your clothes (other than the one for your jackets, beside the door). A wardrobe would def be needed! And some more railings in the bathroom to hang your wet bathtowels on.

Breakfast was ok, but very limited to choose from. And the fact that they actually ran out of some of the breads, and didn't have more of it (only one loaf apparently), was not so nice. This happened over 1,5 hour before the breakfast ended and there was then only one kind of bread left to choose from... The maid in the breakfast was not that service minded. A friendly smile with a good morning-greeting would have been nice. Perhaps she was not happy about the fact that the hotel bought in such a small amount of stuff for breakfast (i.e. just one (or two) loaf of the most popular bread) and she got all the critics from unhappy customers when they ran out of food? We would have preferred to have been able not to pay for it (it was included in the room fee - so of course you "pay" for it, nothing comes free!) and stay on self catering basis and have our own breakfast in our studio. Actually we skipped it one morning, and had bf in the studio... but not nice paying for something you don't use...

Parking was convenient and you could enter the hotel directly from the parking (between hotel and small shopping center. Pay it in the reception (fee per 24 h) and you park much cheaper! The reception staff is friendly and provides very good customer service. Laundry room very good if you need to wash clothes. But be aware that even if you reserve your laundry time, the "longtime stayers" (I won't mention their nationality here) do ignore that and wash their clothes when they want, regardless of somebody else booked the time for the washer + dryer.

We could stay at StayAt Lund even next time we visit Lund, but if we are 4 adults/teenagers, we surely then book two studios.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the street are cooler,since they are in the shade in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maritaFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel in the heart of Lund, the well known College-town in south/west of Sweden. We will return to this hotel whenever we visit this town again. The staff was friendly, informative, quickly checked in and out with a smile!

Excellent free car parking on separate deck behind hotel that also had direct access into the hallways of the rooms.

Very quiet even if its in the center of town.

Very comfortable beds and our room had a small pentry with fridge, so you could have made your own breakfast if you wanted, but we choose their fantastic breakfast-buffet! Great variety to select from and tasted excellent. Not so expensive when thinking of the center location.

Just one minute walking around the corner are many restaurants and a lot of small and medium sized shops with all kinds of merchandise you could ever think of, many of them with their local touch and taste - Swedish South West.

Local buses just 3 minutes walk away that will take you anywhere which is very convenient, if you don't have your own car.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel in the heart of Lund, the well known College-town in south/west of Sweden. We will return to this hotel whenever we visit this town again. The staff was friendly, informative, quickly checked in and out with a smile!

Excellent free car parking on separate deck behind hotel that also had direct access into the hallways of the rooms.
Very quiet even if its in the center of town.
Very comfortable beds and our room had a small pentry with fridge, so you could have made your own breakfast if you wanted, but we choose their fantastic breakfast-buffet! Great variety to select from and tasted excellent. Not so expensive when thinking of the center location.

Just one minute walking around the corner are many restaurants and a lot of small and medium sized shops with all kinds of merchandise you could ever think of, many of them with their local touch and taste - Swedish South West.
Local buses just 3 minutes walk away that will take you anywhere which is very convenient, if you don't have your own car.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This apartment hotel is nicely situated within the old centre of Lund, just a stone's throw from most of the attractions of this charming town. I stayed in one of the studio apartments, which had a very comfortable bed, spacious bathroom with underfloor heating, and a nice kitchenette (which I did not use but would be very useful if staying for more than a day or two). The room was spotlessly clean and the only negative was that it was a little too warm for me - a problem easily solved by opening windows. The breakfast area is very pleasant and the breakfast (coffee, juice, pastries, cereals, cold cuts) was fresh and tasty. Really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.4 mi away
The More Hotel Lund
The More Hotel Lund
#8 of 17 in Lund
114 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotell Nordic Lund
1.1 mi away
Scandic Hotel Star Lund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#5 of 17 in Lund
438 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Lund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayAt Lund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayAt Lund

Address: Laboratoriegatan 10, Lund 223 51, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Price Range: $103 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — StayAt Lund 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has access to everything the town has to offer, in less than a couple of minutes. Experience the shopping at Fiskaregatan or explore the outdoor environment in Stadsparken. All the rooms are between 25-60 sqm, perfect for business travel, weekend travel and for the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your StayAt Lund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing