We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean place”
Review of StayAt Lund

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
StayAt Lund
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice, clean place”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Conveniently located in the heart of Lund, the StayAt Hotel/Apartments are quite nice. Typically Swedish, design is simple and clean. I can imagine that they would be especially nice for an extended stay with complete cooking facilities in the apartments. On the down side, no one is at the front desk after 5:00, so it was fortunate that I had dropped my bags off earlier. Also when the television wasn't working in the room, there was no one to call. A city bus hub is within a five minute walk and the train station is about a ten minute walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayAtHotelLund, Guest Relations Manager at StayAt Lund, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Mark M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

The front desk is open between 7 am and 10 pm on weekdays and between 9 am and 5 pm on weekends. Outside of these times you can check in using codes that you get from us or by using the intercom located by the front entrance to the hotel. I apologize that you were not informed about this! If you have any questions when the desk is unmanned you can always use the phone in your room or the phone on the front desk to get directly connected to our duty hotel that has service every hour of the day.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Emmelina Nilsson

Guest Relations Manager
StayAt Hotel Lund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    65
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
55
31
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Friendly staff, nice and spacious rooms with a small fully equipped kitchen. Parking space available although the hotel is located really in the centre of the old town of Lund. I travelled with my familiy but I would also recommend this hotel for business trips.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayAtHotelLund, Guest Relations Manager at StayAt Lund, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Roland S,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location in the centre of Lund gives our guest the opportunity to choose from some of Lunds best restaurants and shopping just a few minutes’ walk from the Hotel.

We hope to see you again during your next visit to Lund!

Best Regards,

Emmelina Nilsson

Guest Relations Manager
StayAt Lund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Would give full five stars but... Almost all items in my checklist were fullfilled, except for one. I wonder why the elevators close to the rooms must have the alarm sound on, while opening the doors? Otherwise I was happy to find such a roomy bathroom, with floor heating! Even in bethroom the most usual error was solved - the mirror could be reached even for a nearsighted make-up procedure! Thank you for that. Also liked the armchair with the footstool, nice surprise. The location is good and the staff is friendly and very flexible! Good value and definitely my stay next time in Lund.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank K0kki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayAtHotelLund, Front Office Manager at StayAt Lund, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear K0kki,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

We strive to make our hotel accessible to all guests. The sound that you hear when the elevator doors open is to help guests who are visually impaired. Our hotel is also wheelchair accessible. I apologize that the sound was disturbing this is of course not the intention!

I’m glad you liked your room, all our rooms have a armchair or sofa so you can sit down and relax.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Emelie Grane, Front Office Manager Lund.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The staff is what makes this "Hotel" so nice. They are super friendly, open for a chat and help you with everything if possible.
It is not really a hotel, because you have a mini-apparatment with kitchen and everything. If you stay longer than one night you will appreciate the kitchen. There is a CoOp just around the corner, so you can prepare your own meals.

Only downside are the super soft beds. But this is a scandinavian habit, it seems.

Breakfast is really good and included, free wifi, excellent coffee and food. And again super nice staff. You cannot get other meals, besides breakfast.

Its located in the center of Lund so you stroll around the city if you like or go to a nearby pub. There are plenty within 5min. walking distance.

Parking is available but not included in the room charge. It is a 5min drive to the train station or a 10min walk. Trains leave directly to Copenhagen, Malmö, Gothenburg and other cities.

Love to stay there!I have stayed there a lot during the last two yeahrs and will be staying there again when in Lund.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayAtHotelLund, Front Office Manager at StayAt Lund, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Macus K,

Thank you for your nice review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us.

We always try to make our guests feel at home here at StayAt.

I’m glad you appreciate the kitchenettes in our rooms, when traveling a lot it can be nice to be able to cook your own meal.

I wish you welcome back to stay with us the next time you visit Lund!

Best Regards,
Emelie Grane, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at StayAt for two nights. Our really quiet room was furnished like a 1-room appartment with a kitchen and a big bathroom. The door of our shower in our room was unfortunatley displaced and while showering the floor around the shower got flooded. Breakfast was very good, I enjoyed the fruit-salad and the fresh organic bread!
They have an amazing sauna in the basement where you can just sign up for 1 hour a day and use it all by yourself.
Stay at Lund is situated a 5-minute walk from the sights of Lund and also the big supermarket is just 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnalenaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayAtHotelLund, Manager at StayAt Lund, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear AnnalenaP!

Thank you for taking your time to rewiev your stay at StayAt Lund! I am happy to hear that you enyoyed your stay at StayAt.
I will let my handyman take a look at the door of our shower to prevent future problems, thanks for the tip!

I agree on that our fresh fruit salad is great, many guest loves it!

I would like to welcome you back to StayAt in Lund again!

BR Måns Friberg, Hotel Manager StayAt Lund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhull,IL
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was our second night of 17 in Scandinavia. The room was roomy and the bathroom the biggest we encountered. As with all Scandinavian hotels, no wash cloth or bar soap. There is liquid soap in the shower and at the sink. The room was clean with a nice kitchette. We did not use the kitchenette. The hotel had fruit, small cookies, coffee and tea in the afternoon or maybe all the time. The room and bath was very clean. Parking was right behind the hotel, but cost extra. The hotel was within walking distance of any sights and the train station. We took a train to Malmo for dinner. It was easy and convenient. Breakfast was nice. It had breads, juices, cheese, cereal and yogurt, cold cuts and the usual drinks. It was not anything special, but certainly plenty. My only complaint was that the bed was not super comfortable. My husband and I rolled to the middle. I still would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drøbak
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I'm very pleased with this hotel, and we have stayed there two times.
You actually rent a small apartment. It's spacious and has a modern
interior. The breakfast is good, but not any luxury.
The best with this hotel is that it is situated in
the centre of Lund. Still it is quiet in the nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayAtHotelLund, Front Office Manager at StayAt Lund, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Annie 0206,

Thank you for your review.

Its great to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Emelie Grane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#6 of 17 in Lund
391 reviews
0.4 mi away
The More Hotel Lund
The More Hotel Lund
#8 of 17 in Lund
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
0.3 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#7 of 17 in Lund
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#10 of 17 in Lund
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayAt Lund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayAt Lund

Property: StayAt Lund
Address: Laboratoriegatan 10, Lund 223 51, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — StayAt Lund 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has access to everything the town has to offer, in less than a couple of minutes. Experience the shopping at Fiskaregatan or explore the outdoor environment in Stadsparken. All the rooms are between 25-60 sqm, perfect for business travel, weekend travel and for the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your StayAt Lund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing