We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayAt Lund
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
82
70
10
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
70
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment hotelfully equipped kitchenmarket arealarge wet roombotanic gardensdirect accessscandinavian breakfastsame blockcomfortable staylaundry facilitiesuniversity cityaround the cornerflat screenlong termrecommend this hotelroom keygood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 168 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I'm very pleased with this hotel, and we have stayed there two times.
You actually rent a small apartment. It's spacious and has a modern
interior. The breakfast is good, but not any luxury.
The best with this hotel is that it is situated in
the centre of Lund. Still it is quiet in the nights.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayAtHotelLund, Front Office Manager at StayAt Lund, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Annie 0206,

Thank you for your review.

Its great to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Emelie Grane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Had one night here after three nights in Stockholm in the worst value hotel I have ever stayed in. Must say Stayat Lund was a welcome surprise after this.
Booked on line and arrived around 7.30pm on a Saturday night. You need to catch a taxi from the train station as it would be about a 1.5km walk.
We had a 1 bedroom apartment (there were three of us) and apartment was very large (a mansion compared to Stockholm!) with good cooking facilities. After eating out for several nights decided to cook in and there was a large supermarket at the back that was open at 8.30pm on a Saturday night.
Breakfast was included in the rate and that was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsala20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayAtHotelLund, Front Office Manager at StayAt Lund, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Marsala20,

Thank you for your review!

I'm very glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our one bedroom apartments are perfect for a family or a group of friends traveling together.

We wish you welcome back to our hotel and hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Lund!

Best regards,

Emelie Grane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stay at Lund is an apartment hotel perfectly located in the centre of the university city, everything you need is within a short walking distance. The rooms are large, modern and comfortable, with a sofa and some simple kitchen utilities if you need to or want to eat in. It's also a fine place to stay for dog owners - dogs are allowed on request. If you arrive by car, you can rent a parking space at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Let me start by saying it is a rather new property. I have traveled all over the U.S. and Europe and stayed in hotel brands from the Hilton Garden Inn up to the Four Seasons and everything in between. This property is what I would imagine the Red Roof Inn or Econo Lodge would be. My complaints TERRIBLE beds and the sofa sleeper had the springs sticking in your back. The pillows were all lumpy and the comfortors also dirty and lumpy.We paid Swedish Krona 4,480.00 for 2 nights. The room was not clean and the bath had hairs from previous guests. No daily maid service or clean towels unless you are there for one week! The breakfast food left out unrefrigerated (Cheese ,lunch meats ,eggs) for hours and then put back in the fridge and re-served the next day. I stayed at the brand new beautiful Clarion hotel Post in Goteborg Sweden for less money and it was a real hotel with nice beds and linens and daily maid service. Do yourself a favor stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvzTennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear LuvzTennis!

Thank you for your review!

I am very sorry to hear that your stay at StayAt did not satisfied your expectations. Many guests love our beds, of course, it is difficult to find a bed to suit all tastes, and I am very sorry to hear that you found our beds to be terrible.
We will offcourse take a look at the roll out bed and the pillows to make shure that they are ok.

Regarding breakfast, all food are placed on cooling plates that are approved by the food agency in Sweden and the food are continuelsy replaced by new food.

StayAt Lund is a apartment hotel and we protect the environment and guest privacy, therefore we have chosen not to clean the rooms every day for a stay. Of course, as a guest you can always buy this service.

If you ever come back to Lund again, we welcome you as our guest and we want you to have a better stay the next time.


Welcome back!

Br Måns Friberg, Hotel Manager, StayAt Lund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I have stayed at the Stayat on several occassions whilst visiting family in Lund, and have always found it excellent value for money. The rooms are large and comfortable with a kitchen which means that you can eat in, if you need to (there is a handy supermarket in the square near the hotel which can be reached easily from the rear of the hotel) The breakfasts are excellent, the staff are always friendly and helpful, and there is free internet access too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuntieSaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews