We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lilla Hotellet

Lilla Hotellet
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lilla Hotellet
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

A lovely little hotel with caring family owners and nice rooms, in a historic old building. The location could not be more central (it's about 10 metres from the bus station). The number-coded locks on all the doors and rooms are a very good idea. There is even car parking. It's a pity I can give it only 5 stars!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevewado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
8
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009

Very pleasant stay in the town center. Sightseeing and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Very friendly staff, homey feeling. Wireless internet free of charge.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellin_Petey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2008

Nice, clean, central, friendly staff, good food, good beds and bathrooms.
I enjoyed the stay. Nice staff that care for their guests.

  • Liked — Central an, clean, nice and value-for-money.
  • Disliked — No food exept for breakfast.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank geofredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2008

It's reasonablt central, walking disance to everywhere. The house itself is really charming, has a lot of old town character (in spite of obviously being recelntly refurbished).

Impecably clean. The owners are very friendly.

The rooms are on the small side.

Breakfast is very limited for what I experienced in Scandinavia previously.

No other services, typically found in Scandinavia, like sauna etc. Well, it's a small place.

Th worst part for me was that I was there in June (the midnight sun season). This is the nicest time in this part of the world, but my windows did not have adequate curtains. The ones that were there could not keep the early sunlight out, so I hardly got any sleep there at all.

  • Liked — cleaniness, location
  • Disliked — too basic services, no adequate sun block
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chib0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2008

Lilla Hotellet is a small family hotel in the centre of Lund. Rooms are basic, clean and nicely decorated (cute rooms). Free wireless internet is available.
Breakfast is good, but simple (only cold food).

  • Liked — Cute rooms / free internet
  • Disliked — Small shower / basic breakfast
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#6 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#7 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The More Hotel Lund
The More Hotel Lund
#9 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#5 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
StayAt Lund
StayAt Lund
#11 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilla Hotellet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilla Hotellet

Property: Lilla Hotellet
Address: Bankgatan 7, Lund 223 52, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lilla Hotellet 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lilla Hotellet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing