We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never go there !!”

Restaurang Rauhrackel
Ranked #49 of 214 Restaurants in Lund
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: German, Austrian, European, Bar, Central European
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lund, Sweden
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never go there !!”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I was there with my boyfriend, the food was quite ok, but very expansive for this kind of food. We waited for a long time before eating, like 20 or 25 minutes. Moreover, the boss was so unpleasant. He treats us like cattles ! And he is just here to make money and he totally doesn't care about you. So for sure, I never in my life go there, I hope to spend a good time with my friend, in fact it was horrible. We spent a bad time.
Furthermore, all the night, I was so sick, I had a stomach ache all the night.
Believe me, if you want to save your health never go there !
Sorry about my english, I am not an english speaker but I try to do my possible to advice you.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Ceyo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    29
    16
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and beer”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Cute and cozy with a good beer selection and hearty food. But you really have to book in advance. Twice I have been here there have been several empty tables (that have stayed empty) but because they are reserved they won't seat you.

Helpful?
Thank kiwicmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A touch of Austria in Sweden”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Delicious food, great beer and friendly waiters - it makes up for the price! Im coming back with more friends. Bookings are recommended.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank philkarlberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and great beer”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Though my chicken was perfectly cooked, my friends thought the food was just good. It is good plain food and you get a lot. The beer and atmosphere are really worth reserving a table since it tends to fill up.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank KristenLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaniard in UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loads of really good meat!”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Quite a big choice in menu (mostly meat, but other things available). I ordered the swedish ribs and it was an enormous portion! It was also really good! The waitress was incredibly nice and helpful!
Would definitely go back and recommend it but remember to go with an empty stomach!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank crispis_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurang Rauhrackel also viewed

Lund, Skane County
Lund, Skane County
 
Lund, Skane County
Lund, Skane County
 

Been to Restaurang Rauhrackel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing