We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite Greek restaurant in Lund”
Review of Mediterranean

Mediterranean
Reserve with
Mediterranean is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 214 Restaurants in Lund
Price range: $13 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite Greek restaurant in Lund”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This restaurant is so cosy and romantic!
The staff is always nice and helpfull and the food i superb - and the location is good. Dining outside in the summering is absolutley recomended!

See you there ;)

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NetteochJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    73
    24
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine Greek food in a cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

If you want to make a difference on your diet and surprise yourself, you definitely should give Mediterranean a try. I like the swordfish there and variety of mezes (especially tsatsiki). However, if you one to try different Greek food at a time, then you may want to order the mixed plate. Ordering uzo for drink will not be absurd since it is the most famous Greek booze. The atmosphere is really warm, comforting with the notes of Greek music and very much cozy.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheWitch_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, CA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mediterranean”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

This place was very popular and after dining we understood why. Good food, nice people.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank igotcha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Decent casual Greek dining”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

A nice change from other options in town. Staff was friendly, but a bit slow, and food was good.

Dine outside if the weather accommodates.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent food, bad service”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I visited this restaurant while in Lund looking for an apartment with my daughter. It is one of the few restaurants open on a Sunday, and was packed when we went.... a good sign. Our server, a young lady, refused to find out what was on the "mezes" (plate of assorted appetizers). We asked if there was salad on it, and she said "never salad", but sure enough there was salad when it came. My Moussaka was very good, the Mezes was OK. The ambience was lively and the owner was very apologetic about his server. He gave us some complimentary Baklava to compensate.He agreed she should be fired, but noted that the summer is a hard time to find good help. Had the server been different, it could have been a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank torontotraveldoc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean also viewed

 
Lund, Skane County
 

Been to Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing