We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Grand
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kristianstad
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Almost average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is neither a quality, nor grand hotel. It's okay for a one night stay, but really really average. Breakfast was unimaginative and dull. There are two separate construction sites very close to hotel and we were woken up by a huge truck working in the morning. We struggled to log on to the wifi with our smartphones which was disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelineRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    91
    98
    39
    20
See reviews for
35
99
21
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south shields
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed while playing at Sweden Rock festival with the Tygers.... Rooms are rooms, but the tvs got a football channel... Staff are friendly and polite, the breakfast choice was the best ive ever seen! Great hotel...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gavgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

A very short walk from the train station in a good location behind the church and near shops. Rooms were OK, not very fancy but had a comfy bed and tea/coffee facilities.
No wardrobe but hanging space provided. Friendly staff. Good selection at breakfast. Free use of computer and internet in the hotel lobby. Be careful in the slippery bath!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzzy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
205 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Good location and moderate service at a reasonable cost. Bedrooms are comfortable and tastefully furnished. Bathrooms are small but adequate.The Hotel is 7 km from Kvernberget Airport. The airport shuttle bus stops only 300 metres away. Amfi Storkaia Brygge Shopping Centre is a short walk from the Hotel .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MENDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaxjo, Sweden
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

In our booking made (not their homepage) was the description: FlatscreenTV and bathtub in every superierroom.
There was a old poor shower - not a tub as we wanted. There where not a flatscreeenTV - it was a old small fat one. Staff couldn´t give us a nother room.
The room was clean and nice, but in the eving there was cigaretsmoke incoming from the neighbour door. (Non-smokinghotel) When we call the recepion they said that they should take care of it - but never did! Next morning (early) - same thing smoke coming in. Went down to the reception. They said they would call our neighbours, but never did.
Breakfast was nothing to complain of. Did got an discount when checking out, but we are not going to stay on that hotel again!
If the staff had been moore helpful and serviceminded the review had been better.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Henke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kristianstad hotels

Varberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

booking on the internet did not work.
Dirty glasses in the room
dirty towels
nightclub under the hotel, as they are not informed about. It is open until 3 am!
compensation was 36 crowns, which we took from the minibar.

Never again!

Room Tip: choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank HelenaochAndreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed here two nights in mid-summer. Rooms not air-conditioned but rainy day helped keep temps down. Room furnishings would be considered dated style-wise but everything worked, room was clean and quiet. Might have been recently refurbed. Did not do dinner at hotel but breakfast was well stocked and adequate. We requested double room, got single. Staff immediately fixed problem, no hassle. Strength of hotel is central location one block from train station. Good restaurants nearby. Would be a good base for exploring area as long as you are not counting on hotel to be the attraction. As the headline says, comfortable, adequate, but nothing spectacular. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Location can be confusing, as there is sign also on other side of block and maps point to that locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kristianstad hotels
0.1 mi away
First Hotel Christian IV
First Hotel Christian IV
#7 of 7 in Kristianstad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.3 mi away
Annas Hotell
Annas Hotell
#1 of 7 in Kristianstad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Anno 1937
BEST WESTERN Hotel Anno 1937
#4 of 7 in Kristianstad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stads Hotellet Kristianstad
Stads Hotellet Kristianstad
#3 of 7 in Kristianstad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duxiana Kristianstad
Hotel Duxiana Kristianstad
#5 of 7 in Kristianstad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bishops Arms
Hotel Bishops Arms
#6 of 7 in Kristianstad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Grand

Property: Quality Hotel Grand
Address: 15 Vaestra Storgatan, Kristianstad 291 32, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Kristianstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kristianstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kristianstad
Quality Hotel Kristianstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing