We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely thai food in a thai hide away :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai corner

Thai corner
Ranked #45 of 275 Restaurants in Helsingborg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely thai food in a thai hide away :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This restaurant is worth a visit. We go here every time we come to Helsingborg. The food is lovely especially the plate where you can try some different dishes. It is lovely decorated and you feel like you are in Thailand. It is a nice place to eat and dream about coming back to lovely Thailand again. The staff are very friendly and thai :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vendelbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    35
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Looking for a hot meal?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Excellent Thaifood aalong with a very nice staff makes the place worth while to visit every now and then. The food is good as it is, but you can always ask for stronger varieties of almost anything on the menu if you like, witch suite me very well since I am a sincere chililover.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KEFinnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

I've eaten at the Thai Corner a number of times and its a great restaurant. The entrance to the restaurant is a bit strange as it looks like you're entering a shop or an office block. The restaurant is in fact the centre forecourt for an office / apartment complex, but don't let this put you off.

The food is excellent as it the service. I would recommend the Thai Corner

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flowersingingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Swedish Thaifood...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a thai restaurant but the food are adjusted to those who don´t eat REAL thaifood with REAL thai flawor.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely taste, rather expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

tasty dishes, excellent chefs, excellent serive but I am indeed allergic too Mononatrimglutamate and it's not fun to get sleepy, thirsty afterwards. seasoning is more important than aromate. I recommend to tell the waiter before that you are alergic this shall help. it's called best of Thai in Helsingborg. it sure is. but it also costs more than other places. therfore only 3 dots of 5.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank AnimaVecchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai corner also viewed

Helsingborg, Skane County
Helsingborg, Skane County
 
Helsingborg, Skane County
Helsingborg, Skane County
 

Been to Thai corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing