We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Helsingborg
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveler rating
409
257
55
28
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
409
257
55
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip new building open shower city centre hotel serves great business excellent breakfast buffet train station rooms are modern would highly recommend this hotel breakfast items chain hotel huge selection fresh food bottom floor excellent hotel enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great expiriance, comfortable rooms, good service, excellent breakfast options. Parking was available for additional fee, that that was fine with us as we really appreciated it as option We really enjoyed the stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaagatonovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannaJ835, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of quality service delivery we are renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.
We hope to soon welcome you back and let you discover the setting in and around the hotel again.
With kind regards,
Hanna Johansson, Front office manager
Radisson Blu Metropol, Helsingborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was in the hotel for a business trip in January and enjoyed the stay. Clean & modern rooms, extensive breakfast and very friendly staff. In the hotel is a restaurant (Nelly's food) that serves some great food.
Easy check in/out in the hotel, good service and a nice bar for a cold beer or a local cocktail.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannaJ835, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marc
Thank you very much for all the nice elements that you have mentioned about our hotel. We are really happy that you have enjoyed the stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back.
Best Regards
Hanna Johansson, Front office manager
Radisson Blu Metropol, Helsingborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We stayed here for one night on our way home from Norway. It's nice hotel, the rooms are decent, there's a water boiler and tea and coffee in the room, also a small fridge. You can park in the garage of the hotel (under the hotel) for about €15,-. Lots of restaurants near by. The hotel also has a restaurant. We had dinner next door, at Khai Mui. The breakfast is excellent! Really nice food and coffee, lots of choice.
We will be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucielvV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliekho, Kundansvarig at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Lucie,

Thank you very much for all the nice elements that you have mentioned about our hotel. We are really happy that you have enjoyed the stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back.
Best Regards
Elie
The Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

An ok breakfast, nothing special different things to choose by, but not the best quality, so we are kind of disappointed.
The double bed in the standard room is very hard and we didn’t sleep well in it, it’s also very small with lousy pillows. We ordered extra thicker pillows, that helped a bit.
We weren’t able to upgrade our room because the hotel was fully booked.
In general an ok stay, with a bad sleeping experience, and we will never stay at Radisson again because of that. A good nights sleep for the guests, on a four star hotel, should be more important for the hotel, than it is. It’s a shame.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 155irinil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliekho, Kundansvarig at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear Irini,
Thank you very much for taking the time and Writing to us. We are very sorry that your stay was not upp to your expectation.
We will your feedback to ourselves for continuous improvement. We hope that you will give us another chance by visiting us to change your experience.

Best Regards
Elie
The Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

This hotel is situated in Helsingborg’s City Centre. If coming by car, I do recommend paying extra for parking in the garage. It can be difficult to find a safe parking place in the town. It is also a town with a lot of crimes, vandalism and car burnings. And in the evening and night it can be recommended to be close to the hotel to avoid problems with “youth gangs”. If you like Asian food, you find 20 meters to the right from the hotel entrance, a fantastic restaurant!

We got a very nice room. Everything perfect, big and clean and kind staff. Internet 146 Mbit down and 103 up. The breakfast was rich and varied.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Someishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliekho, Kundansvarig at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Dear Some,
Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us.
Thanks agin and we hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Elie
The Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews