We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
16
33
15
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
33
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen fine room sitting area one night stay breakfast room stay there again open the window nice location receptionist sweden parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2018

We have just stayed at Hotel Tornet it was a most enjoyable stay. Nice small apartment with all amenities. Lovely and clean, towels were changed every other day. The breakfast was excellent both cooked, scrambled eggs bacon boiled eggs, cereal cold meats paté all the bredas under the sun fruit juices fresh fruit etc etc. Staff were very helpful and accomodating. Position of hotel perfect. We will definitely stay there again. Laila the receptionist was very welcoming and friendly.

Room tip: Higher up nice and quiet
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bodil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Tornet has got quite big rooms, all with big shower room, storage facility, sitting area and a mini kitchen. Very suitable for a longer stay. Only breakfast room, no restaurant, but only ten minutes walk from the town centre where there are lots of eateries. Two minutes walk to a big food store if you prefer to cook yourself. (Not literally, you understand).
No parking but the hotel staff will direct you to a car park 5 minutes walk away which is free of charge over night.
I have been to Tornet many times and will certainly come back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 628larse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

This place is a bit old and has bit of a hospital feel about it when walking the corridor to your room.
But we loved it!
Our room was huge! It was so good having some room to move after all the small rooms we have stayed in while on our travels.
Comfortable bed, big bathroom, storage room and it even has a small kitchen for basic cooking etc.
It doesn’t have your usual teas, coffee and milk in you room but down stairs is the breakfast lounge and across the toad is a coffee shop.
It’s close to restaurants and bars, nice location really.
If you have a car you want to add 150sek to your night for the underground parking as parking will cost you anyway out in the street and there’s not a lot of it sometimes.
This review is based on our one night stay but we could easily stay here a week and great if you want to save some bucks and cook at home.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Grunta02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

The beds were extremely comfortable, the accommodations were very nice, but the scrambled eggs were the best of all. We traveled for 11 days in Sweden, Norway and Denmark and this hotel had the best tasting breakfast of all the places we stayed.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting family. The room was clean and comfortable, the little kitchenette was very useful. It was nice to have the sofa and table and chairs, a good place to relax. The breakfast was very nice, a good selection, cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, bread, cheese, salad, meat. There was even eggs and bacon. Very close to the centre of Helsingborg, 20 mins walk from the ferry. Supermarket 2 mins walk.
The only negative was our towels were not changed after 2 days as it said in the room information. But I'm sure if we had taken the time to ask it would have been done, but we were very busy visiting family so didn't really mind.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laughingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews