We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible, never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Globetrotter

The Globetrotter
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
The Globetrotter is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 275 Restaurants in Helsingborg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Terrible, never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Slow service, food was of mediocre quality. We ended up going somewhere else for wine and cheese as no one bothered to take our dessert order and it wasn't even busy. No guests inside and the terrace was only 3 quarters full.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nevertravelhungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    129
    42
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A quite descent restaurant in Helsingborg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant produces tapas that are quite tasty. The produce feel fresh, the size of the tapas is good and whats really great is the prices. Food has a good balance of flavor, its simple flavors but made well. Service is descent depends on who the waitor/waitress is. I would definitely recommend this restaurant in Helsingborg, even if there are a huge variety of restaurants in helsingborg, this is one of the better ones.

Helpful?
Thank Patrik_99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food, innovative, fairly priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have been here 3 times and loved it each time. Great service and fabulous food, all at 'correct' prices.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HOBNOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalmadena
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great gourmet-suprise at The Globetrotter Helsingborg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

As Swedish x-pats living abroad since a long time me and my wife hade a wonderful
vacation in South of Sweden and Denmark.
In Helsingborg we tried the Swedish styled tapas-bar The Globetrotter.
What a nice suprise! Innovative small gourmet dishes came in on our table
a galore. The chef Joakim made fantastic creations and everything had his
personal touch. The dish with Västerbottenost and Kalix-löjrom was great.
We can strongly recommend you to visit this restauarant next time
you are in Helsingborg.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Michelin food in Helsingborg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We Travel frequently as a family to helsingborg - and wanted to try a new restaurant. What a great experience. We Went for 12+3 tapas, all very different, but very tasty, and Nice mix of fish, Meat and vegetable. Great service, smiling all in all an excellent meal, we Will certainly be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Globetrotter also viewed

Helsingborg, Skane County
Helsingborg, Skane County
 
Helsingborg, Skane County
 

Been to The Globetrotter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing