We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
45
67
34
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
67
34
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small balcony ferry terminal city hotel within walking distance comfortable beds recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 156 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

When we arrived there, the staff were friendly and room was big and clean. Everything seems really cozy. At night, we understand why we got ear plugs. The location of the hotel is in Helsingborg center. Some cars and trucks driving by with loud music and crazy sound. To adults, it's fine with ear plugs to fall asleep. However, for kid, it's difficult... it took one hour for her to fall asleep after a whole day sight-seeing.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Weihua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell-Linnea, Receptuion at Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you for your nice review, we appreciate the feedback - Sorry to hear your child had trouble falling asleep, we do have rooms whithout extra bed located away from the steet that might be a good option if you come back. Happy to hear you liked your room and had a nice time in Helsingborg, I wish you welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Cute little hotel in a brilliant location, opposite the bus station but quiet. The rooms and breakfast were OK, but be careful with the price quoted as some of our group ended up paying the double room rate for a single room. Nearby hotels are slightly cheaper and just as good.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Location is very convenient, especially when arriving by train or boat.
Very helpful and welcoming staff

Cosy and clean room, nothing special to mention
Good breakfast, open until 11 during the summer

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tyrou0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Linnéa S, Reception at Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you for a great review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, welcome back soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Hotel Linnea, situated next to Helsingborg Central, oozes understated Scandinavian sophistication. Quiet, unassuming efficiency is a given. Elegant, well appointed rooms are catered for from a streamlined reception. Helpful staff are able to solve most problems that guests may encounter during their stay in this charming city.
The relaxed breakfast area helps to start the day on the right note. Thereafter, almost all of the sights are within walking distance. If the traveller would like some noisy social engagement, it can be found at other venues in the city. A wide variety of restaurants and bars are within easy reach of this hotel.
I would certainly return to Hotel Linnea. What more can I say?

Room tip: Make an early reservation.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Linnéa S, Reception at Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Welcome back soon again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

Lovely small hotel located less than 5min walk from the train station.

Very clean and with all the amenities you would expect.

Good breakfast.

Very hot room, I had to open the window as I could not control the heat.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Seb-D-87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell Linnéa S, Reception at Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

Happy to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast! For the hot nights we do provide cooling fans when requested. Welcome back! Sincerely, Daniella, Hotell Linnéa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews