We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
4
35
23
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
35
23
9
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 75 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017

The room is quite small, but brightly furnished, with white wooden wall panelling, antique looking pieces of furniture and good lighting.
Bathroom is also small, but adequate.
The bed is comfortable, and it is quiet at night, despite the proximity to both the train station, the ferry terminal and entertainment district.
The staff is exceptional. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and taken care of.
There is always hot water and nice bisquits in the lobby.
TV is good, has a large selection of channels, in several languages.
The breakfast is quite average, but ok.
I would happily stay here again.

Room tip: My room was on 2th. floor, facing the back yard. That was fine.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fatimazahra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

Rented three rooms, all three was unclean. We told the manager of the hotel in the morning expecting that it should we fixed when back, but not. A lot of dirt underneath the beds and dusty in other places.

Three rooms looks like from the eighties. Talked to the reception about if we got done really bad rooms. The answer was that all rooms were refurbished last summer. He said they looked worse before...

I do not recommend

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank johanf964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

The hotel has a good location across the ferry and central station of Helsingborg. But nothing elsen. The rooms and bathrooms are very small and old fashioned. Creaky floors and doors. Not really clean. The staff, the breakfast and the bar is ok. You can survive there but nothing else. Should not be preferred unless it's a must.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tatilseverim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Nice old hotel at a good location. The room was clean but very small. At these prices I would expect a much bigger room. The beds were good. The breakfast was also good, there was a lot to choose from.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guido M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

All over good communication with hotel with our needs before the booking. Arriving At the hotel everything was settled for our day. We adjusted the times for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea. Everything was quickly sorted for us. Overall everything was really good.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 431henrikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews