We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Helsing
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Maria(Helsingborg)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tornet(Helsingborg)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Karnan(Helsingborg)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Comfort Hotel Helsingborg(Helsingborg)(Great Value!)
$75
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Duxiana(Helsingborg)(Great Value!)
$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
108
91
59
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
91
59
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe heart of the citynice hotelnice staybreakfast buffetexcellent locationmain entrancenice staffstandard roomold buildingferry terminalcagemetalassortmentswedenmeters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 302 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The hotel is very well situated right in the main square and is convenient for transport, shops and restaurants. The interior has a boutique feel with lots of quirky art, an interesting modern bar and loads of purple cushions.

But then there was my room. Room 307. The smallest room, or should I say broom closet, I have stayed in for a long time. One side of bed was against the wall wih 40cm clearance to the other wall, so no bedside table or lamp. I had to move a table into the bathroom to make a space to place my suitcase.

I could not be moved as the hotel was full and was informed that this was the smallest room in the hotel but was appropriate for the rate I paid. Beware of room 307 if you stay in this hotel on one of their internet offers!

The scrambled eggs for breakfast were top notch, but did not make up for having to swerve around the TV to get into bed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear4Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

the hotel is located in a good position: 5 min from the train station. Rooms are quite but for all of them it is not possible to see the sea. Rooms are small and without mini-bar. The restaurant closes at 10 o'clock. The breakfast is quite huge but there is no sweet food. Overall judgement: good for spending a maximum of a coupple of days

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The location is good. Room is spacious! So far so good.
My TV did not work. I have the same tv at home so I know how it works!! RUBISH. Trying to call to reception but no indication on the phone what number to call to get to reception. I tried most buttons on the phone but I did not get in touch with anyone. It did not even ring on the otherside.
The Helsing bar in the same building as the hotel is popular I presume. Downside when your a hotelguest is that smokers outside make a lot of noise. Also the music/ beat was very intense. So this kept me awake almost allnight. Funny thing when getting out of the shower teh nexst morning is that I noticed the 2 sets of earplugs!! HAHAHA never seen that amenity before as a standard in a hotelroom. Breakfast was ok. Best thing was the availibility of FRESH orange juice. Praise the lord! The Highlight of this hotel. However no service to be found in miles.
I'd try another hotel next time. I am sure I will be able to get some more sleep!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jdrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I stayed here for business on February 6th. The rooms are a bit small, but perfectly adequate. The hotel is in a very old and refurbished building and the decor is a bit victorian. Breakfast is included in the rate. Parking is quite difficult as you must park a few blocks away from the hotel. Be aware that a medium to large vehicle would not easily fit in this parking garage. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Internet was free and fast.

The big selling point for this hotel is the location. I cannot describe how convenient this hotel is to every major shopping area and historical area of Helsingborg. This sells the property by itself.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed one night for business (Wednesday-Thursday). The room was nice (business) and the bed was very good. You can't be more central of Helsingborg than this hotel. A standard breakfast not more and not less. Avoid the parkering it is a couple of blocks away and costs 15 Euro. At the same time parkering is free during the night on the streets. I will get back to this hotel next time I visit Helsingborg due to the very service minded staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEI-Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews