We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers and excellent deco”
Review of Ebbas Fik

Ebbas Fik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

We love burgers. Seriously we love burgers. But not everyone make great burgers.
These burgers were great. And service and deco really nice. Can warmly recommend this!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank camillah213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik J, Ägare at Ebbas Fik, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Woohoo! Thank you soooo much! We love you too! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 384 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2018

Ebbas has become an institution in Helsingborg, famous for their huge cakes and cookies and of course also for its interior decorations.
Everything is homemade and one cake with some coffee will easily substitute a whole lunch. If you're counting calories.....don't even think about going here!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hans O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik J, Ägare at Ebbas Fik, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Woohoo!!! Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

I wish I could Ebbas Fik zero, in fact I set up a tripadvisor account just for the purpose of posting this review. I have been here numerous times, however today will be the last. The staff have never been friendly, but the food has always been good. Some policies fall below industry standards: eg. Not being able to order fries on their own or as a substitute, even if you are willing to pay for it, or request any deviation from the menu whatsoever. Be prepared for disappointment if you order a milkshake as you may be told they “just aren’t serving them today” with no further justification. However, the worst part is being told as bluntly and impolitely as possible that “if you want to complain, you can just complain somewhere else”. Having worked in the food service industry, I consider myself to be more sympathetic than most when it comes to service (especially on busy days), but Ebbas Fik has deservedly earned the title of the “Least service-minded establishment I have had the displeasure of eating in over the past 20 years”. I hope that anyone reading this has a better experience than my family and I have had today.

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank JGB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017

A perfect place for a "fika". Coffee break or lunch both are as good in this place decorated as in the 1950:ies.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Kristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik J, Ägare at Ebbas Fik, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere and food! Great place for a fika or a big lunch. Would have come here earlier with friends, but we were disappointed that it’s not open in the evening. Definitely would come back for a fika or lunch another time! The place looks great and the staff is really nice and eager to provide you with good service. Must go if you like something different than a normal standard restaurant!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank katjavb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik J, Ägare at Ebbas Fik, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Thank you so very much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ebbas Fik also viewed

Helsingborg, Skane County
Helsingborg, Skane County
 
Helsingborg, Skane County
Helsingborg, Skane County
 
Helsingborg, Skane County
Helsingborg, Skane County
 

Been to Ebbas Fik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing