We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveler rating
464
405
114
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
464
405
114
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina plaza train station nice hotel bishops arms fresh orange juice nice bar excellent location stayed one night excellent breakfast city centre nice room ferry atrium elite pub parking sweden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2015

I stayed in this hotel only one night but here are the positive and negative points.

Positive points: Great hotel in the center of Helsiborg. Especially good for people travelling via train as the hotel is 1min walk from the train station.The rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast and wifi were good.

Negative points: The only negative point I can think of is the shower. It works perfectly mind you, it is just very difficult to find how to go from tap to shower. A colleague of mine staying in the same hotel asked me what to do as he had trouble using the shower head (I have to say that it made me laugh). To avoid the embarassment, here is a tip: pull the tap down and water comes out of the shower head.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuVi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Marina Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2015

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you thought the shower was difficult, we will make an information note and put up in the bathroom.
Welcome back soon.
Warm regards,
Sandra Andersson
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights. Lovely location and the rooms were great. Comfy beds and the lobby was lovely to spend time in. Breakfast was amazing and plenty of it. Times of breakfast convenient too. Would stay again

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harpl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Marina Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2015
Google Translation

Tack för fin recension och vi ser fram emot att få välkomna dig igen!

Med vänliga hälsningar,

Sandra Andersson
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Stayed 2 nights. Great location and the beds were the comfiest I've had! Breakfast very good and the Lobby area great for chilling out. Rooms a good size and a nice big bathroom. Didn't have dinner here so can't comment. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arcadia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Stayed at this hotel several times for business travel and always had a great experience. Situated centrally in Helsingborg it is easily reachable by train, car or, if you fancy, also by boat. Reception and service have always been friendly and helpful.

Style wise the hotel could do with a refresh but nonetheless the rooms are immaculate. Always perfectly clean and well maintained. All the facilities you need are available.

Worth mentioning: the breakfast is great and comes with a good selection. Wifi is fast. The ‘social area’ not just comes with a lively hotel lobby but with a pub in the hotel. Great for a relaxed craft beer after a hard days work.

If I would need to find something to criticise then I would like a wider selection of TV channels beyond the local and the few international ones. I also would prefer a shower instead of a bath tub but I guess that’s down to different times, different tastes.

Anyway, would always recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank matthiasgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Marina Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2015

Thank you posting a wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Sandra Andersson
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the hotel and were the second night really satisfied. First night we had a room at the innerside of the hotel. Nice room, everything was good except temperature. It was very hot at night, 19 degrees. It couldn't be lower than 19 degrees Celsius.

Therefor we upgraded the secondnight, now seesight with windows that could be opened. Nice experience with all those departing ferries in front.

We slept very well the second night: excellent!
Breakfast was super.
Service was good.

Resume: take an outerside room!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews